We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hosts-perfect stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Ample parking. Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome!
Ample parking.
Sitting area
Window with countryside views.
A place to sit quietly and relax.
Comfortable double bed.
Bathroom
Ensuite bedroom
Flowers from the garden.
Breakfast on the veranda
Honeysuckle Archway to the garden summerhouse
A sunny spot to sit in the garden.
Summerhouse
We hope you enjoy your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
186225Dav...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts-perfect stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Homelea is easily accessible from Yarmouth ferry (20 minutes) and set in the lovely village of Brightstone. The house is pretty with a beautiful garden.

Mike and Helen made us feel at home straight away and nothing was too much trouble. As there are only two rooms, service is very personal and they told us about the island and gave us plenty of leaflets and help.

If you like the Isle of Wight the you will love Homelea it is only 20 minutes to Carisbrooke, 30 to Cowes and the east coast of the island.
I nearly forgot, the breakfasts were delicious as well!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JossM
Petersfield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Welcoming B&B run by lovely couple”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had decided at the last minute to spend the bank holiday weekend cycling on the Isle of Wight. Mike & Helen could not have been more welcoming. There are 2 B&B rooms. We stayed in the ensuite room which has the added benefit of a small lounge with tea & coffee facilities. Bathroom compact with shower/hip bath. Bed very comfortable, although the sun came shining through the curtains at 5am and the nearby rook colony were very vocal. Great breakfast which can be taken indoors or out in their beautiful garden. Highly recommended.

The only downside is the nearest place to eat is up and down more hills. 5 mins in a car but tough on a bike after a long day & not really walkable in the dark as the road is unlit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
For the benefit of future guests, there is a pub serving food in the village - a few minutes walk away on the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue d
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Situated in a beautiful and peaceful location in the heart of Brighstone village. Homelea BB is spotlessly clean with lovely decor, but what makes your stay perfect is Mike and Helens friendly and welcoming greeting and company . We had a full English breakfast which was tasty and hearty. If you prefer something simpler like preserves, toast , fruits and cereals all are catered for, nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed at many varied BBs on the iow and this one is one of the best . The property and garden ( totally jealous) has that beautiful homely charm I didn’t want to leave. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Could not have enjoyed our stay anymore than we did. Try it you’ll love it ! Sue and David - Hornchurch Essex

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnandmi...
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thanks again Mike and Helen for another amazing visit. As usual we were looked after amazingly well from Mikes superb fried veggie breakfast and fresh fruit to the help and advice about where to go and what to eat.
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcoggan
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Here is an astonishing level of comfort, welcome and food,”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The perfect location in the beautiful West Wights AONB and its prettiest village adjacent to the famous Dinosaur coast. In their lovely home, Mike and Helen will ensure your stay is entirely comfortable and relaxing with their warm hospitality and attention to detail. You will feel 'at home' straight away. Nothing is too much trouble. Their local knowledge will be invaluable to those who want to really explore either the larger attractions - Osborne House, Tennyson's home etc, or the little nooks and crannies the Island has in abundance. You will want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillygray...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here to be near friends who could not accommodate us. Homelea is one of the best b & b's in which we have ever stayed. The accommodation was clean, attractive and very comfortable. We appreciated the afternoon cake and fresh milk in our room! Mike and Helen are perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble, even getting up to serve us breakfast for an early start on New Year's Day! The breakfasts were delicious and healthy options were available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugsy1955
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really lovely,couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the en-suite room which was very comfortable.Lots of nice touches like home made biscuits.We were made very welcome by Michael and Helen.The room overlooks a beautiful peaceful garden and the downs behind.Handy for the village (a bracing 10 minute walk) a great breakfast and a good nights sleep - what more could one want ? Even the dog was welcoming!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing