We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke C
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Six of us and a baby stayed here for a week in early June. We loved the cottage particularly the sea views. The location is perfect and we walked down to the beach and to the local pub several times. The field behind was terrific for cricket with a G'n'T. The coast path is on the door step from which the views are amazing. Thoroughly recommend and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
So pleased you all had a perfect week at Driftwood!! Hope to see you all back soon! Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global782...
1 review
“A beautiful spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently stayed at Driftwood Cottage - two couples on a walking holiday. It was ideal. The cottage was lovely - very well equipped & spotlessly clean. Wonderful far reaching views of the sea & countryside.

This is in a stunning location - minutes from the beach with walking trails in all directions. There's a farm shop nearby, & a well stocked village shop & pub about 10 minutes walk away.

We loved our stay at the cottage & will certainly recommend it. Are already planning to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Great to hear you all had lovely week!! Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Driftwood next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DegsyDeem...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very comfortable for a family of 7 & very well equipped & clean. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Hi, Thankyou for your kind review. Really pleased you had a great week and comfortable stay! Hope to welcome you back to Driftwood cottage in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M4ddy
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location on the coast of the Isle of White”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here over half term as a family of four. Superb location on the far side of the island. Wonderful views of the hills and moorland on one side, with sea views on the other. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach, which we found ideal for exploring, with a coastal path on high ground.
Visited some fabulous local pubs and took a trip down to the Needles for spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Really well equipped home, with all the modern amenities that we needed, and tastefully decorated throughout. Comfy beds and peacefully quite in the evening.
Will definitely coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Hi, So glad you enjoyed your stay it really is a special place!!
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing