We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for vegetarians too”
Review of Seven

Seven
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Brighstone
Price range: US$8 - US$51
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Seven is situated in the Historic West wight villiage of Brighstone, just seven miles from Newport, seven miles from Yarmouth and seven miles from Freshwater. Seven is located next to the 12th century church of St Mary and our summer terrace overlooks the churchyard, the perfect place to spend a sunny afternoon. Our newly refurbished bistro & coffee house is a cosy place to spend some time, and our menu caters for all tastes, from a quiet drink to a 3 course meal. We have four freshly decorated ensuite bed and breakfast rooms, perfect for a relaxing break. Stunning walks and cycle routes surround the village offering great views to the sea and countryside to the north.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians too”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The menu has plenty of fish options but the chef came out of the kitchen specifically to offer us some great veggie options. All delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    5
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Summer holidays”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Came here with the kids last week - we have been several times without them - generous kids portions that comprised of decent grub. I had the sardines on a greek salad and it was excellent - my wife had the pork again very tasty - excellent value & service and much much better than the pubs in the locality

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Discovered this lovely bistro near to the end of our stay on IOW. Was very impressed with quality of food and excellent, friendly customer service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Quality food with great customer service, the best food I've had during my stay in the Isle of Wight and would definitely recommend it to others

Helpful?
Thank Josepha124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We ate here for an evening meal 1st week of August.
We sat in the lovely garden area. The whole evening had a wonderful feel and atmosphere. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing proper home cooked food for a very reasonable price! I would certainly recommend this restaurant!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven also viewed

Brighstone, Isle of Wight
Brighstone, Isle of Wight
 
Shorwell, Isle of Wight
Isle of Wight, England
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing