We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Carriers Stable extends to left down to cycle rack and right to garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Carriers Stable extends to left down to cycle rack and right to garden
Full frontal view and bench second seat Dinning Area looking towards Patio and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of Carriers Stable extends to left down to cycle rack and right to garden
Full frontal view and bench second seat
Dinning Area looking towards Patio and Garden
Downstairs TV, DVD and Satellite TV Receiver
view from left front towards garden
King sized bed from right
King sized bed from Left
Shower Room
Electric thermostatically controlled safety Shower
Compton Beach looking West
Another view of Carriers Stable
Patio table and chairs
Side garden near to drive and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Saint Leonards, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spacious & well appointed, situated in a quiet area of Brighstone village.
Not a rural setting but well screened with trees & shrubs.
Local pub & shops 10 minutes walk, menu at the 3 bishops pub, fine for dining.
South Wight beaches 10 minutes drive for fossil hunting & rock pools.
Owners very thoughtful in providing everything you can imagine to feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort.
Liked least: Can't think of any.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for your comments, it is much appreciated and a great reward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem - Home from Home!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had such an amazing stay at Carriers Stable this summer. Vanessa was so helpful from the start of our booking right up to our arrival!
The cottage itself is located in a small but busy village on the south side of the island and couldn't be more perfect! The Cottage had everything you could ever need and was beautifully furnished and decorated. It was really nice to have our own private driveway and garden which we could relax in, and also know we had a lovely comfy sitting area to relax with a bottle of wine in during the evenings.
We had a very relaxing time and felt very sad to leave this amazing holiday rental. But we will be back as we can think of no finer place to stay when we come to visit the Island!
Thank you for making us feel so welcome on our holiday (Which also doubled as our 1 year wedding anniversary) and for keeping such a fantastic holiday rental!
Steve and Tor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location and gorgeous bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you, glad you really enjoyed your first wedding anniversary, here on the Isle of Wight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDebr...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Iof W holiday cottage we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My sister & I had left booking our annual I of W holiday cottage very late and were delighted to come across this little gem of a cottage. By far the very best cottage that we have ever stayed in on the island, the owners Vanessa and Glynn have thought of absolutely everything in terms of home comfort and equipment and were on hand for any queries that we did have. They couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
A big plus for my 11 yr old niece was the excellent (free!) wifi.
This year we opted for a less remote location(Shanklin) but we may well return again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoreenB_1...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very comfortable quite and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I took our 20 year old granddaughter for a week in July. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The walks from the front door were outstanding and you only need to drive 5 minutes to join the coastal path.A 10 minute walk to the village centre where there is a shop which sells everything you could possibly want. The 3 Bishops pub in the village does excellent meals .what else could you possibly want? We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woistmein...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring the island.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay at Carriers Stable has been lovely. There's a little table outside in a small garden that catches the sun in the late afternoon, perfect for relaxing in the sunshine.Everything is very close by as well, given the size of the island, but a few highlights nearby would have to be the Isle of Wight Pearl, the beach down by Grange Farm, and Mottistone Manor Gardens. The beach, in particular, is just perfect on those days when the sun is shining and the wind is still. pick up some provisions at the village shop, make some sandwiches and have a picnic on the beach and do some fossil hunting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was clean and well-equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel H
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a really lovely holiday at Carriers Stable. The cottage is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The owners have provided everything you could possibly need and more besides. The surrounding area is lovely with lots to see and do. We would highly recommend this cottage

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing