We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Isle of Wight Pearl Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Brighstone
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good food, delicious scones. Lovely people. Would visit again and would definitely recommend a visit. The Pearl Centre itself is excellent and the staff really 'know their product'. The Café is an essential part of the visit really, and they make a superb cup of tea!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bearlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife wanted to have a look at the pearls whilst I headed straight for the cafe with the kids. The staff were young but chatty and attentive and because the weather was lovely we were able to enjoy the fantastic outside seating area which was huge for the kids to run around and allows you to take in the views from the cliff edge. Obviously, you need to watch your children due to the cliff! Food, drinks and ice creams were all good quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank agentsorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A cream tea with a view”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great classy little cafe with a fabulous outside seating area directly overlooking the sea. Staff very friendly and offered our dog a bowl of drinking water without being prompted (dogs not allowed inside but plenty of room to sit outside with sesting spaced generously apart rather than cramming people together.). Nice cream tea in lovely surroundings for under a fiver per head. Great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oh wow”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had like THE most amazing lunch there, reasonable prices too. I had a veggie burger and sweet potato fries with the most mouthwatering sauce... I could've cried.
Service was good too, had lovely views over the sea too!
Recommend totally.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlicePie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food with a view”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We visited the island for a week & enjoyed the first meal so much that we made detours to have lunch there twice more!. The food is superb, the staff friendly & attentive and the views breathtaking. We were lucky enough with the weather to eat outside & enjoy the unspoilt panoramic views. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isle of Wight Pearl Cafe also viewed

Brighstone, Isle of Wight
Brighstone, Isle of Wight
 
Freshwater, Isle of Wight
 
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Isle of Wight Pearl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing