We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne(Dunoon)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
201
132
64
20
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
132
64
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot tubsoft playhunters quaybar and grillactive teamplay areaarcade gamescomfort lodgemain buildingbedroom lodgekids activitiesshop on siteslot machinesgreat family breakleisure centrefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The lodge is well situated with lovely views of the surrounding area, great price, the lodge itself was very modern and clean, with the advantage of your own balcony, with a bbq area, and garden furniture, the main site has everything for kids and adults, two swimming pools restaurant lounge, entertainment bar, kids play area, only one grip drink prices are to high, what with all the visitors they get they should be able to discount the prices and not feel the pinch, food was marvelous and good choices, well cooked, make sure you buy ferry tickets when booking, or get them at peters off license next to the coop in gourock main st, the ferry office is far to dear.
There is ashop on the site, with a chip shop next door, the fish and chips are great.
All in all a great familly holiday, especially if you have kids, or taking your granchildren as we did. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a lodge with a clear view, as some have obstructions, like lodges in front of you, or trees.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for leaving your feedback. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break, see you back here soon.
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

The park is lovely. As an owner I see park continually developing. I would advise ppl to go into tourist info office in town as there is so much to experience in the area. You don't need stuck to the site and paying for all activities. I find it bad that you still have to pay for soft play and there is so much coin game machines. On site restaurant is mediocre fish n chips van on site is pretty bad. Frozen chips and frozen food not what you would expect. Go active staff are lovely and so helpful. Reception staff are the same. Cinema in Dunoon is great. Plenty local shops and bus from centre of park into town. Claire the on site beautician is great very relaxing a must for all

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Thanks for leaving your recent feedback. We are delighted that as an owner you can see the changes that we have already made and are going to continue to so.
We have just appointed key personnel that will be moving the food offering up a grade and we are about to launch a GO Active entertainment team- watch this space!
You are so right in the fact that Glorious Argyll has so much to offer for locals and visitors alike, it can make such a difference to a holiday.
Hope to see you at your unit soon.
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The caravan was not up to the usual level of lovely.
Over looking the shop and gas canisters was less than appealing
or peaceful. The views around were as spectacular as ever.
The children`s play area with wall etc is a little tired looking.
The eatery is over priced for what it is.
Caravan was clean though and we will return.
Can we request, please, for a caravan not over looking the
shop??couldn't connect to wi fi which is annoying.
Are there no loyalty bonuses? We come every holiday .
We do love the place, thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 194christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Thanks for leaving your recent feedback. We are sorry that you feel that your holiday this time didn't live up to your previous great experiences. We do offer customers the facility to book a specific unit as we do know that some customers prefer specific locations within the park.
We are about to rejunevate some of our public areas to bring them in line with the rest of the fabric of the building.
Our marketing team are currently looking at your idea of a loyalty system, thanks for that !
Hope to see you here soon
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Excellent park, beautiful caravans and lodges, totally spotless. Stayed 5 times now and looking forward to going back next year. Friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent facilities. Special mention to our favourite jacqui Go Instructor who is such a lovely person and our kids love to bits. The activity team are all so professional and genuine in their dealings with the kids, special thanks to Ben, Andy and Suzie, what a winning team - worth their weight in gold. Activity programme second to none. Great place for a break, lots to do and great base for touring. Keep up the good work Hunters Quay - when it's not broke, don't fix it lol xx

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Hi there,
Thanks for leaving your recent feedback. We are glad to hear that the park lived up to your previous great experiences. Jackie, Andy, Suzy & Ben are thrilled to have been mentioned too.
See you here soon
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Had a nice break away with my family for the October week. We rented out a lodge privately and the price was good for the 7 of us. The views were absolutely beautiful from the lodge and also surrounding areas. If you have young kids with you there is a lovely wee park not far from hunters quay which is better than the one on the site. The road leading up to the lodge we hired was shockingly bad with terrible pot holes all over the place, surprised mine and my mums cars aren't wrecked. Overall we all had a nice stay and the dinner from the restaurant was lovely :) my 4 year old son thoroughly enjoyed himself also, oh and I recommend going a drive to inverary as the views were incredible, would love to come back in the future :) x

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnanglex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback. As you didn't book direct with the park, your private booking didn't give you access to the main road system within the park which is well maintained. The access that you used doesn't belong to the Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews