We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An warm reception from the hosts and excellent value for money.”
Review of Milton Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milton Tower Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Dunoon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2011

George and Editha who run the guest house are friendly and very helpful. The food is absolutely lovely with both breakfast and three-course dinner included; superv value for money. The rooms are clean, well mainitained and you are always guaranteed a good night's sleep. The guest house is located in a delightful setting, with adequate car parking facilities, and is central for visits to other areas in Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

In 2008 we married in Dunoon and stayed at Milton Tower Hotel. We were welcomed in a very lovely and warm way. Since that year we have come back to Dunoon every year and stayed in Milton Tower Hotel. We can'i imagine another stay. It is such a fantastic, friendly and warm atmosphere; very clean and a brilliant braekfast.
We recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runenmagier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We enjoyed a relaxing, very comfortable weekend with George and Editha. The food was great, I would recommend the Milton Tower Hotel for a happy holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broxburn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I have stayed at Milton Tower at least five times! Editha and George always make me and those who have traveled with me feel welcome. There are many repeat customers, so that speaks for itself! George cooks a wonderful breakfast, and dinners smell delicious but since I have family in Dunoon who I dine with, I cannot comment on the evening meals. I feel as though I am seeing old friends each time that I return. Try Milton Tower, you'll like it!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This hotel was very comfortable and had everything that I expected and wanted. Very cozy and nice to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudbjartur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Very clean and welcoming hotel highly recomended. The quality choice and ammount of food could not be faulted. The rooms may not be large but are clean and comfortable with the normal facilities.
The proprietors could not have been be more helpfull.
situated within easy walking distance of the town with excelent sea views looking down the clide

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My wife and I decided to brave the Scottish winter and book a weekend in The Milton Tower after it had been recommended by friends.
Situated on the traffic-free promenade, 10 mins walk to the centre of town, has wonderful views of the River Clyde and surrounding hills.
What makes this hotel stand out is the excellent customer service,George and Editha were very accommodating from arrival to departure.
In a nutshell, good food,excellent hosts and great value!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunoon hotels
0 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#7 of 11 in Dunoon
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glenmorag Hotel
Glenmorag Hotel
#10 of 11 in Dunoon
500 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
272 reviews
0 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Tower Hotel

Address: 62 Victoria Parade, Dunoon PA23 7HU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dunoon
Price Range: £54 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Milton Tower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is pleasantly situated and commands a magnificent view of the Firth of Clyde and is within easy walking distance of the town centre and ferry terminus on the traffic-free promenade. Dunoon itself caters for everyone, whether for long stays or just for our popular short breaks. For the adventurous guests, it's ideal for touring the Cowal Peninsula, the Highlands and surrounding areas. Walking, golfing, bowling, fishing, cycling and ferry cruising are also available locally. On the other hand, you can just relax and unwind in our comfortable lounge or in our well-laid-out garden, both overlooking the Clyde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milton Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Tower Hotel Dunoon, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing