We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Ristorante Italiano Rio
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Dunoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Service was excellent and very polite especially ronnie the manger. Food was great and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaynort749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny P, Manager at Ristorante Italiano Rio, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review following your recent visit in Rio. It was an absolute pleasure to read your review on the different aspect of our products & services. we work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad that your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Thanks
Ronny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    147
    52
    28
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Attractive interior with good food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There are precious few restaurants in tired little Dunoon, but this is well worth a visit. Part of the hotel next door, it remains well priced and serves tasty, standard Italian fare.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny P, Manager at Ristorante Italiano Rio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments; we are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your printing needs. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. . My team and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks
Ronny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Filling meal”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here service was first class and they certainly don't skimp on portion size. We had mussels which were so fresh and tasty,and the selection on the menu is huge. The prices are very reasonable too,so if your visiting Dunoon give it a go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny P, Manager at Ristorante Italiano Rio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am delighted to read such positive comments about our Rio Restaurant and that we were able to surprise you! My team and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Thanks
Ronny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal and gracious staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

On our summer tour of Rome, Paris, London and a week in Scotland we can't recall a better meal. The prices were very reasonable as well. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank MBE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny P, Manager at Ristorante Italiano Rio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our Rio Restaurant and of course for saying that our staff is gracious and food is great, very much appreciated indeed. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Ronny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff were rude!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went along to the restaurant at 6pm on Sat night looking for a table of 6, the man said they were very busy and fully booked, on looking around tables were empty apart from 2 tables of 2 people at the bottom of the restaurant. The man was rather rude and rushed me out the door without explaining or apologising that the empty restaurant was fully booked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny P, Manager at Ristorante Italiano Rio, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

After reading your review, I wish to respond to clarify some aspects of what you wrote.
Regarding the table, we cannot accept expressions or descriptions do not correspond to reality. We are very committed to providing the best possible service to our guest and that means continually working with our staff to make sure they understand how our guests feel and think. We have some prior booking system, unfortunately when you came and ask for table we do not have any table due to the prior booking that’s why are not able give the table to you. I am very sorry for all the things that happened on Saturday. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you.

Thanks & regards
Ronny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italiano Rio also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Ristorante Italiano Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing