We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming and Beautifully located‎‎”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duncreggan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duncreggan House
Ranked #4 of 19 Dunoon B&B and Inns
Birmingham UK
1 review
“charming and Beautifully located‎‎”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

I recently stayed at Duncreggan House‎ and was impressed with the hospitality, the quality of the food and the style and cleanliness of the accommodation.

Access to the goft course, leisure facilities and outdoor activities was great, all of them only a short distance and they arrangemented things.

I would reccommend Duncreggan House to everyone and shall be visiting again later in the year.‎

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

The house is tucked away in a quiet location with stunning views of the firth of Clyde and the surrounding countryside. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival from the proprietors Mick and Susanna and were made to feel at home and had a lovely breakfast overlooking the loch. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and well appointed with a spacious balcony for sitting outside.

Very peaceful. We would thorougly recommend. Definitely a special place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finni06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

Excellent value for money and in a very good location to travel round Argyll. Proprietors friendly and welcoming. Room and bed very comfortable with ensuite facilties
Great breakfast with home grown fruit and a selection of homemade breads. Would recommend the full Scottish breakfast cooked in accordance with individual requirements.
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

The room was lovely with a view to die for, as well as very well equipped as was the shower room with generous towels, good quality soaps and toileteries. The breakfasts were excellent, with plenty of choice and generous helpings.
The house itself is large and spacious with plenty of room to lounge in, so was not confined to the bedroom as in many places which only have a semi adequate breakfast room.
The host and hostess Mick and Susanna are warm, friendly and obliging. I could not have asked for nicer people.

Another very imprtant point was they did not charge a single supplement which I was quoted by several other b&bs in the area.
Will go back there as soon as possible

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bioluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunoon
4.1 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#7 of 11 in Dunoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duncreggan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duncreggan House

Property: Duncreggan House
Address: Blairmoor | Argyllshire, Dunoon PA23 8TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dunoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Duncreggan House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duncreggan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncreggan House Dunoon, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing