We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect stay and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Entrance
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Apartment exterior
Lower apartment with private parking
Dunoon ferry
Castle House Museum, Dunoon
Dunoon's famous Victorias  Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliemenz...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect stay and location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have just spent a long weekend at the seabright apartment it is an excellent choice for families and pets with its beachfront location, next to all local amenities, beautiful walks along the shore, total relaxation and quiet afterwards either in the front lounge or sitting out in the patio. as for an earlier review I read off noise from upstairs I heard nothing at all regarding noise, my only problem was my weekend was not long enough though hopefully get back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
"Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel S
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Amazing apartment, loads of space, perfect location! Would love to book again especially for cowal games if it was available!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinnku
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this lovely apartment with 6 friends for 3 nights in September and it was perfect! Located right round the corner from Morrisons, Studio Cinema and swimming pool. Just a short walk to everything you need in the town.
Comfy beds with an en suite bathroom in each room meant that nobody fought over when to take showers! Lovely equipped kitchen, TV, and nice gardens too.
Service was great - I couldn't initially work out how to get kes frm the safe but Ian answered my call immmdeiately and explained fully. He also left a bottle of wine for us and allowed us to extend our check out time easily after paying a small fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedrooms with en suite bathrooms
Liked least: having to pay for extended check-out time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brackensc...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation family and dog friendly”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment has everything a family could require three well furnished bedrooms each with its own en-suite a lovely comfortable lounge and a well fitted kitchen with washing machine and a dishwasher it also has its own garden and parking.Plus central heating and its close to shops and other amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locality
Liked least: the gravel path
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquiejo...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Sebright apartment, is a spacious, clean and comfortable place to stay. The location is central to local amenities in Dunoon. Fantastic views over the firth of Clyde and a well maintained back garden.
there were only 4 of us staying in the apartment, 9 family members visited us on the Sunday during our stay to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday so there were now 13 people in the apartment and for that amount of people it was still very spacious. when we all sat down for a light birthday lunch.
would definitely go back to sebright apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and the fact that all three bedrooms were ensuite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isablue66
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great flat spoiled by noise”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mum and I stayed at this apartment over the New Year period and whilst the flat itself was very comfortable, well decorated and is in a great location, it is totally ruined by the noise from the upstairs neighbour. Every day and night, all we could hear was a television blaring from upstairs, even when we were watching our television, you could hear that one over it, it was so distracting. I live in an apartment in Glasgows city centre, so I'm well aware noise travels but I've never heard it as loud as this. Not conducive to a peaceful, relaxing holiday I'm afraid, which is what I go to Dunoon for. I started to feel very agitated by it. The apartment has lovely views across the Clyde but unfortunately when high sided vehicles park on the road in front of the apartment, the view is lost. I understand this is outwith the owners control but it is very dissapointing nonetheless, as the view is one of the main reasons I book a waterfront property. You pay a premium rate for these types of properties so expect to enjoy the view I have paid for. For these reasons, especially the noise levels, I would'nt return and is the reason I have rated this as poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We are very disheartened and surprised by your review. We note you have stayed with us on numerous occasions without any issues. We are very sorry you experienced noise from the upper level, it’s a shame you didn’t contact us to sort out as we would have happily fixed this for you straight away. An elderly couple live upstairs and if you had let them know to turn the TV down on the first day they would have done this for you. (We understand you have met them previously). After speaking with them they are also sorry and upset knowing you were disturbed. It’s a shame when guests have a problem they unfortunately leave it until they get home to place it on Trip Advisor. It does not make any sense and it can be very disheartening to owners when they believe guests have enjoyed their stay then weeks later find there was a problem through Trip Advisor that could have easily been rectified by a phone call. We have had many bookings over the last year with no complaints about noise levels.

In regards to your view, there was a van parked on next door's side walk to fix the neighbours roof but only for two out of the four days (as it was over New Year). We certainly do not feel this would have restricted your view too much. Sebright Apartment is on the esplanade and is in a great location as you have highlighted. We would love our guest to have a perfect view at all times and believe even if cars are parked along the esplanade guests are not compromised too much at all.

We do not believe your reasons justify a 2 star rating, again it is very disappointing guests do not understand the impact their reviews have on properties, this is also what gives Trip Advisor a bad name from an owner perspective. We pride ourselves to ensure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable break in our holiday apartment. We give all guests have our telephone number to call if they feel the need to discuss any issues they may have.

Regards the Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a perfect place to stay. Myself along with all the family had a fantastic time, the apartment is lovely well maintained and very central to everything. The only down fall was the double bed in the double room it was very uncomfortable and mattress sagged at one-side. Although this was only issue we had. All in all it was a fantastic time we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind remarks and feedback. We appreciate all feedback and we will pass on your remarks to the owner to look at replacing the mattress to ensure a more comfortable stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie ... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;