We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
9
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
3
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for 2 nights on a motorcycle trip around the west coast , the room was clean and had everything you could want , the breakfast was great , I paid £30 a night for a single room and yes the place was a bit battered about in places , but I thought it was good value for money ...

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ramsbottom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed here for a 3 night stay. Barry and Suzy were great. Suzy went out of her way to accommodate my gluten free diet. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has a lovely view over the Clyde. Unfortunately the hotel does require a lot of TLC. If it's luxury you are looking for this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suej12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week golfing half board . Really enjoyed it . excellent value for money and food.
You get what you pay for and suzy and barry are lovely. Great location and an affordable break.i recommend it.
thanks guys
best wishes
steve

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Lovely welcome by kind and sensitive people but the place is so tired it appears to be asleep. Won,t list the faults, they are too long to mention but the food was excellent. Prepared with care and imagination, this party of 4 strapping blokes were well fed and watered for a whole week.

Room Tip: Two as a coin and hope that it lands the right way up.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

i was disgusted by this hotel it was outdated which we could have put up with but they need to know how to clean the place.there was dust everywhere.the cold water taps had hot water going through it,the towels were dirty the bathroom smelled damp and the shower gels were half used.The tea and coffee in the room have been sitting there for god knows how long the coffee was stuck to the jar the tea bags tasted like ash.Breakfast was a nightmare the dishes were cracked and dirty as was the cutlery it was so greasey they didnt even have a shine on them.The girl that served us had an apron on that looked as if it had not been washed for weeks the tablecloth had stains on it and it was a dark cloth but you couldnt miss the stains.The cereal table was disgusting so we didnt have any and as for the cooked breakfast OMG the eggs bacon and blackpudding were not cooked proprleytyhe fried bread was running with grease and god knows how they cooked the sausage it was all totally uneatable so to round the whole thing off DO NOT STAY HERE i might add that my family and i are in no way fussy people but that has got to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in we will nwver be back or recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews