We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely coffee friendly service”

Caramiche Chocolaterie
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Dunoon
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PA23 7DD
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good fresh coffee small friendly cafe with good cake selection or try a delicious homemade chocolate. on the main street great to pop in when shopping

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The best hot chocolate in town by far! Good selection of other drinks as well and delicious chocolate treats of all kinds. Really glad to have a specialist chocolate place like this in Dunoon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recently discovered.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have recently discovered Caramiche (as I have Tripadvisor) when out shopping with a friend. This is one time I was glad it started to rain as we decided to dive into Caramiche to avoid it! The hot chocolate is to die for and the homemade truffles are excellent, and served with a smile!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuiteCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
250 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stopped here whilst visiting Dunoon for the day and was blown away by the quality.

Our party enjoyed coffee matured in whiskey barrels, a speciality Bakewell tart hot chocolate made with fresh Belgium melted chocolate, and wonderful de-caff coffee. We also sampled some of the artisan chocolates and couldn't believe the quality.

They sell lots of handmade chocolate items and the display in the window shows some of the bespoke designs by the talented chocolatier.

Please, please consider a website, would love to be able to order products on-line.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great place for a chocoholic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Based on Argyll Street opposite St John's Church,
they offer a beautiful range of handmade chocolates and chocolate items,
all made on the premises by there chocolatier.

The perfect place to get a gift for the chocolate lover or that hard to buy for person.
they also offer a bespoke range, so if you're looking for something special go in and have a chat with there chocolatier as there nothing they cant do

While in, why not sit down, relax and enjoy the picturesque view of St John's Church.
Sample some of there triple certified coffee or try one of there wonderful range of artisan leaf teas - perfect for the tea connoisseur.

Or for a delicious treat, our hot chocolate (which is to die for ) is made using finest quality Belgian chocolate topped with fresh cream and marshmallows. Mmm Heaven!

This really is best hot chocolate in Dunoon
just the place to relax after a visit to the shops the staff were very friendly cant all ways ready to help ,

We have visited this shop on several occasions to use the takeaway on our way to the swing park to grab a coffee and hot chocolate to enjoy as the girls run about the park

love this place xxx

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mumof3burnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caramiche Chocolaterie also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Caramiche Chocolaterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing