We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never open....”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fintastic

Fintastic
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Dunoon
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never open....”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Cannot review, as no matter when you pass Fintastic, lunch time, early evening or at night.

Never seems to be open......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank CowalApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunoon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“not a bad little Fish and Chippy”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

one of my favourite in Dunoon, however everything is cooked fresh to order so you will have to wait a wee while. great value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FBMargyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, Scotland
2 reviews
“great”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

great value for money as the portions are so good, very wide variety for a chippy, fish is great, only thing is its a bit longer to wait than a normal chippy but as all the food is cooked from fresh rather than lying out for god knows how long its worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the best fish ever”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had never purchased from here before but really fancied a fish supper when I was in Dunoon last weekend and I am so glad I did. The fish is outstanding and cooked to perfection and the chips are delicious. I was thoroughly satisfied with my meal and my only gripe is that Fintastic is not opened 7 days a week!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jints13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What real fish and chips should be”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Without doubt the best fish and chip shop in Dunoon, lived here for over 10 years and never had fish and chips this good ...

Fresh chunky batter, big fish and proper non soggy chips..

Even do a gluten free option..

First Class..

Shame they are only open Thursday - Sundays

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Synkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fintastic also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Fintastic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing