We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst chicken curry ever”
Review of Golden Sea

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Sea
Ranked #39 of 60 Restaurants in Dunoon
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worst chicken curry ever”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a family meal in here recently and although the staff were friendly enough the chicken looked and tasted like the frozen processed stuff from farmfoods. In fact that would be a dis-service to the Farmfood brand.

Jally

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jallybongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunoon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average Take out”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Normal menu that can be found anywhere in the country, average food and mostly is freshly cooked, would love to have a chinese that actually cooked from scratch rather than pre prepared foods. The restaurant typically chinese style

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FBMargyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Carryout”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent value at £6.80. Starter then an equally tasty chicken, pepper and black bean sauce with fried rice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CowalApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Chinese Food”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our group all come from Glasgow where we have an outstanding choice for dining out. This was our second visit to the Golden Sea Restaurant, we found the pace of the restaurant to be leisurely and a relaxing atmosphere. The standard of the food was excellent and we could not believe the prices. Well worth a visit, the staff were welcoming and friendly and we will certainly be back x

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 794Liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent chinese”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was my second time eating here and i must say it was as yummy as the first time . The food was really nice , staff friendly and helpful will eat here again .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Sea also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Golden Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing