We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, well equiped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner Double bedroom at The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner
Double bedroom at The Snug
Bathroom at The Snug
Cosy double bed at The Snug
Relax and enjoy your stay
Innellan forest, a short walk from The Snug
View from the balcony at The Snug
Innellan beach with views to Arran
A sunny winters day at Innellan beach
The Waverly paddle steamer: A lovely day out
Sunset at Innellan beach
View from foot of the lane - 8th May 2016. Another gorgeous day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ACurry
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well equiped cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This isn't a bit of Scotland that we've been to before but would definitely return . Ideal for anybody who loves the outdoors, walking, has dogs - and my wife & I are all those so it was perfect! The snug has got everything you could need for a break, including a TV (though only small) in the bedroom. The local restaurant is excellent and in walking distance, would recommend trying. Thanks again & we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billi160
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very uncomfortable”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

we were due to stay a week but due to the fact the bed was very small and uncomfortable plus terrible pillows plus in the lounge their was a sofa bed which was so uncomfortable we left after just 2 days. we expect a certain level of comfort but sadly it was lacking

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2011
I am SO sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at The Snug. I am really pleased, though, that you left us some feedback - we always appreciate it and act on it wherever possible.

Unfortunately there isn't too much that we can act on here: I'm very sorry the bed seemed small for you, however it is a standard double size which is what we advertise; I am also sorry you didn't like the pillows - we try to stock a variety of 'softnesses' ( I know everybody has their own preference when it comes to pillows!) and these spares are kept in the wardrobe, so I'm really sorry you hadn't seen them; the sofa is, indeed, a sofa bed as you mention - being 'snug' there just isn't room for a standard sofa as well!

As I say, we are always grateful for feedback and just wish we had known at the time that you weren't happy, in that way it could have been corrected by us and you could, perhaps, have gone on to have a lovely stay. Very best wishes, Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 21 May 2010 for a stay in February 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing