We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Enmore Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open living room with sea views Luxury living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious open living room with sea views
Luxury living room
Breakfast bar
Modern kitchen with full appliances
Spacious living area
Extra seating to enjoy the sea views
Double bedroom
Main Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Spacious pamper bathroom with bath
Pamper bathroom
Entry hall
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Cot available
Manicured gardens
Sea views from every angle
Views from the front of Enmore Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhamil2n6...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Throughly enjoyed our weekend at Enmore Beach House. Very spacious and comfy accommodation. Garden lovely - great for dogs and children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona_Ton...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mother In Law's 70th Birthday”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic place for all the family to meet up for my mother in law's 70th, Beautiful rooms, Wonderful Outside space filled with BBQ, chairs, tables, ample parking , great Kitchen, bedrooms, Living room for all family members, beautiful décor. Owners even left a card, cake and bottle of wine for my mother in law. Such a nice touch. Had a wonderful time here, has such spectacular views and the weather was gorgeous. Have recommended to people who have booked up twice and would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great rooms,decor, outside space, spectaculor views,
Liked least: couln't fault anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Aimee Arnott”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from a long weekend away at this beautiful beach house. I am booking for next year. So much room. Towels available to use so no need to pack any. Washing machine. There was 5 rooms all spaced out so everyone has own privacy if going away with a large group. Right on the beach kids loved it. Close to the ferry and town centre. I really
Have nothing negative to say about the place. Everything right down to board games and Netflix at this property really was amazing. And great price. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your property. We even played some olympics is the big spacious garden. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaty_g
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A fantastic weekend stay as a surprise for my mums 60th birthday. Joanna went over and above to help with surprise and even left a lovely card, bottle of bubbles and a cake. The girls were allowed in early as the house was available, this made planning the surprise easier & she was also in touch with recommendations around Dunoon.
The house itself was beautiful. The pictures don't actually do it justice as the it is a great house for a gathering. The open plan living room/kitchen area is a great size and the big bay window allows you to watch the boats and ferry's pass.
There were two fridges so plenty of room for all out party drinks and nibbles. The whole place was spotless.
The rooms were a great clean and tidy and perfect for what we needed
We walked along the prom from straight across the road and there were some great shops at the other end
Would love to come back and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
"""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Enmore Beach House for your mum's birthday. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcf1964
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with everything you need including stunning views”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed my weeks stay here with my husband 4 children, my father his partner and my Aunt. Every one of us thought this apartment was just superb and agreed we could have stayed a lot longer. There was plenty of room for all of us and the weather didn't stop us walking into Dunoon and down to the Yachtsman cafe just past the pier. The children had great fun playing badminton in the beautiful garden while I enjoyed reading my book on the comfortable porch. I would definitely recommend this apartment as it is in a lovely peaceful location and Joanna was there to greet us with a smile and show us round. She is really nice and easily contacted for advise if you need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and decor of the apartment and stunning views
Liked least: Because my dad his partner and my Aunt are elderly it is a bit of a walk to Dunoon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobKarMcc
1 review
“Great accomodation for family and friends to get together”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with family for our parents anniversary. A card ,chocolates and wine were left out for my parents on arrival (nice touch). As we were a party of 10 there was plenty of space for everyone.The house has great views and a lovely back garden for everyone to enjoy. Dunoon is a short easy walk away for all ages. Will definitely revisit in the future. Joanna and mark are a very approachable and helpful couple. Would definitely recommend this accomodation. Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
"""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Enmore Beach House and the wonderful location. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners."""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay lovely area”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with 8 other people and it was an absolutely lovely stay, with the essentials in and extras like board games, DVDs and wifi. We were even allowed to bring our dogs with us which was a big bonus and they loved running around in the big garden and so did we enjoying outside seating and the bbq area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and great facilities made this trip luxurious and a great family holiday. Definitely want to come back sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
"""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Enmore Beach House and the wonderful location. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners."""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing