We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Enmore Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open living room with sea views Luxury living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious open living room with sea views
Luxury living room
Breakfast bar
Modern kitchen with full appliances
Spacious living area
Extra seating to enjoy the sea views
Double bedroom
Main Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Spacious pamper bathroom with bath
Pamper bathroom
Entry hall
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Cot available
Manicured gardens
Sea views from every angle
Views from the front of Enmore Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn M
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding views ”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful location and outstanding views. Owners really friendly and dealt with any minor issues promptly. Spacious house and gardens. Ideal for a relaxing family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli M
2 reviews
“Great,spacious house”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was there for long may weekend birthday celebrations. From the minute we arrived we were made very welcome. There was plenty of space for 3 families and the owner gave us lots of great info for things to do in the area and for the kids. House was fab and had everything we needed. We will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None, Italy
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brangus19...
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Above and beyond, amazing weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family were away to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday. Arrived to birthday banners, a birthday cake and wine - what a lovely and personal touch. The accommodation is perfect for a large family, with plenty bedroom space, seating and eating areas. We all loved where the house is situated as its literally 2 mins from the ferry and you can sit and the window and look out at the stunning sea views. (with a glass of wine). Both Mark and Joanna were there to welcome us and made us feel extremely at ease. Our family had a truly fabulous time here and would definitely return. Its great accommodation, lovely location and the friendly owners would appeal to any family. Thanks for a weekend that was full of family fun and we have nice memories forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suppaboy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break .”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great weekend had a lovely stay . 9 of us fitted in no problem . Plenty of space . Welcome very warm and a fantastic house .great location piece and quiet and close enough to the town . Will be back for sure .Owner very friendly and generous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
""""Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays."""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toty95
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

faultless superb defo going back spotless everything u need beds seriously comfy credit to the owners well done

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
"""Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays.""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely weekend in Dunoon with the girls. Joanna couldn't have been more helpful - from fizz on arrival to a late check put. V comfortable and spacious. Beautiful view of the supermodel too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
"Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your review to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing