We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting cycle ride”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunkeld House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here a few times for work. Nice area in Scotland. Food is good with fine dining room, nice bar with plenty of whiskeys on offer. Last visit then stayed in rooms in annex near the lodges which was excellent but have also stayed in some rooms which are very tired and worn. Hired mountain bikes and cycled up to Loch Ordie which was great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for annex rather than main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for your review we are pleased to read you are a regular visitor to Hilton Dunkeld and made use of the leisure facilities on your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with our team and hope to see you back again soon.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,354 - 1,360 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing overnight break at the Dunkeld Hilton. Hotel is a wee bit tired and could do with some modernisation but this is more than made up for by the friendliness and attentive staff at reception in the dining room and in the bar
Dinner and breakfast were served in garden restaurant and very enjoyable lovely bar area to relax after dinner and the pianist provides a special touch.
Our room on second floor was small but neat and tidy
The setting is perfect overlooking the River Tay we were able to walk into Dunkeld along the riverbank and explore the variety of big trees while watching the local fisherman cast for salmon
Would definitely consider returning for a longer stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcastlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are delighted that our hotel gave you a first class experience and happy to read you had a fantastic time and our team members were professional, friendly and personal in their service delivery. We would love to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We've had an amazing day at Hilton Dunkeld House. Walking in the stunning grounds followed by an outdoor afternoon tea overlooking the river. It couldn't have been better! The food was amazing, the service superb and our dog was made so welcome. Thank you so much for a lovely day - we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your day when visiting Hilton Dunkeld and see you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was selected for its position, and on arrival the position of the hotel and it's grounds lived up to expectations. However the hotel itself is in poor condition and needs a full overhaul to bring it back to the condition it was in 20 years ago. The staff tried their best but the net result was one of dissatisfaction

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are sincerely sorry your expectations have not been met on your recent stay with us and this is certainly not the feeling we want our guests leaving Hilton Dunkeld remembering. If you would like to elaborate on your review please feel free to contact myself.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful scenery, excellent customer service, lots of comfortable public areas to sit with friends and family, lovely gardens and outdoor seating area. We had a fantastic weekend which included a wedding also at the hotel. The food was excellent too. We would definitely stay there again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the first class review you have given us it is very much appreciated and we are elated your weekend stay to attend a wedding was thoroughly enjoyed, we hope to see you again at Hilton Dunkeld.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Once again Dunkeld House has provided a wonderful Spring break. This wonderful hotel has excellent facilities for everyone, meals are great. The service was a bit slow but this was due to the obvious influx of new employees, but this was made up by their attentiveness and the delicious meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Your review is most welcome and we are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay, your thanks has been shared with the team and we do hope we can welcome you back next Spring if not before.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited this hotel for a quiet dinner. The service was very attentive and excellent service overall. I noticed that Muhammad,from the garden restaurant, was paying 100% attention to every customer. We enjoyed our meal very much. The building is located in a beautiful place with amazing scenery all around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iza121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review you have written, it’s great when individual team member’s names are mentioned and I have shared your review with Muhammad. We do hope we can welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkeld
1 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
9.1 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
817 reviews
10.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
531 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,181 reviews
10.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunkeld House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunkeld House Hotel

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
Price Range: £101 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunkeld House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunkeld House Hotel is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate, on the banks of the River Tay in the beautiful Perthshire countryside. There is lots to do both within the resort and the local area, making this a memorable getaway whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. The newly refurbished hotel has 98 guest rooms, Health Club with 17m indoor pool and spa. On the Estate, try your hand at clay pigeon shooting, quadbiking or enjoy one of the many tranquil woodland walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dunkeld House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing