We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunkeld House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
823
855
459
252
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
855
459
252
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanks of the riverdunkeld housebeautiful locationclay pigeon shootingleisure facilitieshotel groundsleisure clubpublic areasdinner menunew ownerssalmondinner bed and breakfastdb bstandard roomafternoon teaboth nightsweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
1,388 - 1,393 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a short stay there recently. We had a good stay, food,staff and accommodation was very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Leisure centre was a pleasure to use. Would definitely return. It is situated by the river Tay and has some lovely walks along the river

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Atholl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and others it’s great to read you received professional and friendly service from our team members, we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Lovely staff and nice food. Hotel is in a stunning location but furnishings are so outdated and tired looking. It clearly has been a grand hotel in it's day but sadly no longer. That said I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank leajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are delighted to read you overall enjoyed your stay and your feedback has been shared with our team members, we have an ongoing refurbishment plan which we are committed too and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked for a week stayed one night. Room was small with very little space to put anything and this was supposed to be a superior room. It was dismal, depressing and dated. The corridors and lifts look decidedly tired. Breakfast and dinner where OK but the dinning room also looked shabby and the dead flies on the window sills was unforgivable. Had we paid £50 a head for a two star hotel I would say you get what you pay for but this one night with dinner, bed and breakfast and four drinks cost us £230.

The setting is lovely and this can be the only reason anyone would come here. How can this state of affairs have been allowed to come about.

The hotel must be so desperate for custom that they are willing to put up with poor behaviour from some of the guests. Swearing and shouting from the group sitting behind us at breakfast and children running amok only made us more desperate to get out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine_736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are disappointed to read your expectations were not met at Hilton Dunkeld and please be assured your feedback is valued and we will certainly address the concerns you have highlighted. We have failed to notice your long stay pre arrival and a larger room should have been allocated due to the length of your stay and we are sincerely sorry. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact myself.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner, my Daughter and I recently spent 3 nights at probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
We had booked 2 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we added an extra night on, and I don't think it will be long before we return.
Situated in one of the most beautiful areas of Scotland and on a really well kept estate this hotel is a hidden gem.
The staff couldn't be more friendly, rooms are spotless and the food is faultless.
I can't praise this place enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It’s an enormous delight for us that you enjoyed a perfect holiday at our hotel; we wish to thank you especially for the praise regarding the excellent food, the team members and the comments about the room. It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests spend an unforgettable stay at hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I were gifted this weekend from our friends and fellow rugby players of Brechin BRUCE for organising a few wee trips for the lads. This was our first visit and we were both very impressed by the standard of accommodation (We were in the Wade House) of this lovely stately house. We were on DBB Basis and the food was really nice (Apart from the severely overcooked sausages at breakfast). The setting of the hotel is truly stunning with mature woodland on the banks of the River Tay which was a pleasure to have a walk along after our Dinner. The Leisure facilities were of a very high standard with the sauna and pool being very clean. There was plenty to do for anyone that fancies busying themselves whether it be 4 x 4 driving, clay pigeon shooting, tennis or any of the other things on offer. We would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your expectations. Furthermore we wish to thank you for your kind words regarding the food in our restaurant as it’s the main goal of our Head Chef to spoil our guests. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dunkeld in the future.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews