We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perthshire Gem”
Meikle Logie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meikle Logie Cottage
Open plan living area Balcony with stunning views over Strathbraan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Meikle Logie Cottage
Open plan living area
Balcony with stunning views over Strathbraan
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Kitchen aspect
View from Balcony, facing south west over Strathbraan
Front of cottage overlooking garden
Brilliant sunshine in May 2012
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TrishB33
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perthshire Gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A delightful barn conversion - top quality fittings and fixtures and very well-designed for holiday living. A big plus for us was that our 2 dogs were made welcome (even by the resident cat!) and there was a large rough field immediately behind the cottage where they could run around and get muddy in the pond. Space for dog beds in the stone-floored entrance porch. Colin and Tiffy have this place spot on and an added bonus was the order-in menu - just tick what you want and give Tiffy the list a.m. and have a delicious supper delivered when you get back from the day's activities. Twin beds (can be superking) were very comfy and there was plenty of hot water for the lovely big bath. Lots to see and do locally - we fished on the Tay. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome, the friendly atmosphere and the location
Liked least: The double bed - not so comfy for larger folk like us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happybein...
East Lothian, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic high quality cottage that welcomes dogs”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Colin and Tiffy have done a fantastic job with this converted barn. It is beautifully appointed and kitted out. The photos don't do it justice. And as for the views - what can I say? The views to the hills are just amazing and it make me feel very proud of our beatiful country. We were staying in the cottage durihng the heatwave and it was rather hot inside but this would have been the case anywhere that week! It was great that Tiffy and Colin were so relaxed about having a dog with us. There are also some really nice places in Dunkeld to eat and the Atholl allows dogs into their lounge. We had the half price burgers on Tuesday and they were top notch. We also had an Indian Takeaway and it was great too. The cottage is only 5-10 minutes drive from the Amulree tearoom and that is a must - there are seats outside if you want to bring your dog too! All in all a great holiday, great cottage and great people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the decor, the welcome and relaxed feel, the area
Liked least: The one track road up to the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilS1066
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very special cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I, with our three dogs, stayed for four nights in this superbly appointed and very comfortable cottage. The owners, Colin and Tiff, could not have been more friendly, helpful and relaxed about our dogs. The cottage was beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped; we could not have wished for more. The views from Meikle Logie, not least of all from the balcony, are to die for! We hope to return for a more prolonged stay to this most wonderful cottage in a beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to say. It was all wonderful.
Liked least: Leaving the property at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslaBell
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property and location”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Much to our surprise, we had beautiful weather when we stayed at Meikle Logie in May this year. We even had to cover our 18 month boy in sun cream. But even if it had been grey and rainy, we would still have loved the holiday. The cottage is beautiful and the scenery is stunning. The windy, single track road up to the cottage, and fabulous views give you a great sense of properly being in the rural wilds of Scotland. The owners house is just next door, so you are not too isolated, but it still feels very private.

The accommodation is stylish and solid. We were so pleased that Tiffy and Colin had prepared for a toddler coming - the baby gate and fire guard were very useful! The mainly ground floor accommodation also meant that our little boy had loads of space to run around inside, as well as enjoy the extensive grounds outside. There is pond outside and stream, so you do have to be vigilant with children, but these were a bonus in our view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views outside and the lightness and space in the house
Liked least: Hhhmm, struggling with this one...nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyinau...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accomodation in a great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Spent three days in the cottage as part of a family break. The cottage is brilliant, it's clean and very homely. The cottage was also bigger than I expected. Our party consisted of six adults and two small dogs and we had plenty of space. The finish of the cottage is very good you can tell that the owners take great pride in what they do.

The owners are very nice. On arrival they take you round the cottage and have some homemade cake and wine ready for you!

I think the cottage is very good value for money and I would certainly not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamutal F
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, charming owners”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I wanted to spend some time by myself, in a serene place, that is surrounded by wild nature, and Meikle Logie Cottage turned out to be just what I was looking for.

The cottage surrounding is beautiful with woods, open fields and flowing streams. It gives a great feeling of privacy. Colin and Tiffy, the owners, are closed by and cordially share their wide knowledge regarding the area’s shops, restaurants and attraction or about any other issue.

The fireplace is a great bonus for warmth and ambience, the kitchen has all the required facilities for cooking or baking. The bedrooms are big, with enough room for storage, and the balcony upstairs has great view.

I had a great time and I definitely recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing