We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayside Hotel(Stanley)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
233
204
82
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
204
82
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverview restaurantvictoria suitevegan menubeer gardena river view roomvenison burgerdog friendly hotellounge areafamily weddinghotel barscottish hotelno liftshort stayfood was lovelyscottish breakfastdining roomlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Had a 3 night break on a B+B basis with my wife and 2 year old Black Lab. Room very clean and comfortable, staff were excellent, very attentive, nothing was a problem with plenty of attention and treats for the dog. Food (Breakfast) was good and served in a corner of the Hotel lounge with having the dog. We ate dinner in the Meeting Place bar on 2 nights, 1 night we had Pizzas and 1 night Burgers. Pizza's were delicious, stonebaked crust with plenty of toppings, spicy chicken/meat feast recommended.Tues night is 1/2 price burger night and Beef/Venison burgers were polished off post haste. We paid £198 for 3 nights B+B on a special deal with x2 bottles of house wine included. Dog charge was £13 per night. Overall great value in an excellent location. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christines89, Owner at Atholl Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello Graham C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkled. It is so nice to hear your stay with us was everything you expected and more.
We are very proud of the award winning food we deliver keeping many of our dishes as seasonal and local as possible.
Our burger night is always a busy time for us, I am pleased you enjoyed it.
We all work together as a team and this clearly has been noted by you while staying with us. Your kind words have been shared with all staff.
We love dogs! It's a pleasure meeting them.
Thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Dunkeld.
Warmest Regards,
The Atholl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We ate at the Atholl Ams 3 nights in a row, twice in the bistro and once outside in the lovely gardens by the river. The vegan menu is brilliant, I had a different meal each night, there is a set menu and also a special on each day, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. The food was tastier than anything I have eaten in Glasgow and Edinburgh. I can't wait to go back and try the taster menu on a Thursday night. My omnivore partner also enjoyed his food - the quality is excellent. The staff were busy but friendly, I would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karmahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christines89, Owner at Atholl Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello Karmahay,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld.
We are extremely proud of our menu that offers something for everyone. Our kitchen team love to create fresh, well balanced plant based dishes including produce from Perthshire wherever possible.
Our Thursday night tasting menu has not been as busy as it was and guests are asking if we can offer this on a Friday or Saturday. This is something we are working on so please if you are deciding to come along to one of our tasting nights give us a call first to make sure we are doing this, if so we can send you the menu once its done.
Thank you again for a lovely review, we all look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Dunkeld.
Warmest Regards,
The Atholl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Delighted to find this place has a whole vegan menu! I noted there was a mention of honey in some capacity on the menu though, which isn't vegan, however maybe it's just a flavouring of some sort? I didn't ask about it.
Staff were very friendly and food was fantastic.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Toothfairylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christines89, Owner at Atholl Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello Toothfairylj,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld.
I am delighted you enjoyed our vegan menu. Think I will use this platform to explain the honey situation.
On our regular menu we have a salad with a honey and mustard dressing. On the vegan menu we offer this salad with a cashew and orange dressing.
We make all our own dressings and actually use agave syrup for the honey part making it vegan so no worries there and I apologise for any confusion.
You are the second person that has mentioned this so we have decided to make things easy for everyone and use the same dressing for two of our three salads.( not the caesar )
This week we are putting on a spinach and strawberry salad with our homemade strawberry dressing using Perthshire berries.
If you ever have questions or would like to see a more varied menu do not hesitate to give us a call or email. The only thing you will not see on the Atholl vegan menu is faux meat.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
The Atholl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed at the Atholl Arms on a little city break from Glasgow and it was just what we wanted. We were upgraded to a lovely river view room, the staff were very welcoming and the hotel has a warm and cosy feel with a fantastic location for exploring Dunkeld and the surrounds. Free and easy parking, a nice cooked breakfast and comfortable beds. We were here in low season on a Monday - would advise that a lot of the lovely shops and restaurants are closed in Dunkeld on Mondays/Tuesdays so be advised of that. Still lovely to have a wander round the town and finish up with a pint of the local brew in the Hotel's Bistro.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are really lovely
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christines89, Owner at Atholl Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello Alex M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld. Our small town is filled with unique and quaint wee shops and boutiques so yes many of them are closed on a Monday.
There are lots of pleasant walks along the river and the cathedral is very interesting also.
The Atholl is open everyday serving food in the bistro, restaurant and at our outdoor terrace bar, all day everyday. Scones and coffee or something more we have it at the Atholl.
Great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we all look forward to seeing you again soon at the Atholl. When you are ready to book just give us a call direct for the best rate.
Warmest Regards,
The Atholl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We had the slow/gourmet/tasting menu (call it what you wish) on the last Thursday of the month. The food and service were exceptional. Far from being slow, the courses were served in a timely manner when we were ready for each one. The food quality was excellent, cooked well and a well-balanced menu choice .... throw-in sitting overlooking the River Tay and you have a thoroughly enjoyable evening .... as they say, it would be silly not to ! (They also offer a dinner/room deal so you don't have to worry about driving home later and you can relax and enjoy the evening)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thehappyman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christines89, Owner at Atholl Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello thehappyman2014,
This is such a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write this for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld.
Our slow food tasting menus are always exciting to produce and deliver. We hope to continue this once a month or maybe more often as they become more popular. The menu is on our web site....very yummy.
Our award winning team in the kitchen offer great dishes on a daily bases using locally sourced produce whenever possible. Perthshire holds an abundance of produce throughout the summer months so expect some wonderful dishes on our daily board.
Thanks again for a great review, we all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Warmest Regards,
The Atholl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews