We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glen Carra House

Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail
Living room
Glimpse from living room
Summer exterior
Kitchen and dining
Upstairs En-suite bedrooms
Upstairs En-suites
Dormer view
Upstairs landing
Upstairs En-suite Bedroom
Dining
Ground floor plan
First Floor plan
Downstairs family Bathroom and shower
Walk along the Tay
Autumnal colours
Winter walk along the Tay
Local walk to the Hermitage
Dunkeld centre
Dunkeld and Birnam Golf club
Back garden
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nadia D
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Glen Carra. The house was so clean and well equipped, and in a fantastic location. We had stunning walks, perfect for our dog, right on our doorstep, and a great selection of restaurants, pubs and shops. We have been renting properties in Perthshire for years and would easily agree this is our favourite by far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Nadia, thanks for the lovely review, very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saralapin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As always another fantastic break in the most perfect house in Dunkeld. The house is just super clean and the kids loved the garden. We will be back next year that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Sara, again, many thanks for booking with us and taking the time to review. Your repeat booking helps encourage others to book but it also means a lot to us that you love and appreciate the house so much. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for the glowing review......never mind games consoles/ ipads etc, it's always jigsaw puzzles and Lego that children revert back to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with friends at Glen Carra, and we all wished we could have stayed much longer. The house is brilliant - lots of room, really well maintained and very comfortable. Glen was incredibly helpful, and a conscientious and considerate host. Dunkeld is a great base for exploring Scotland. In one week we crammed in riverside walks, bagged a munro, visited distilleries and the Dam at Pitlochry, saw live music, sat by the river and enjoyed an early evening beer or two, strolled in the cathedral grounds... I can't recommend it highly enough! We'll be back - maybe for a winter visit next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks for the review Josh, you certainly seemed to pack in a fair few activities on your trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review and for looking after our house when you stayed, that is very much appreciated. The back garden is a bit of a sun trap right now with the mature Acer and Fir trees making it particularly sheltered. hopefully you'll decide to stay at our house again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laughterS...
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely stay at Glen Carra House once again. It was even sunny enough to sit out in the garden for dinner. Perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Good stuff, glad you had an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you booked with us for a 4th time and delighted you had a lovely stay!
Best wishes, Liz and Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing