We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"filling"”
Review of The Scottish Deli

The Scottish Deli
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Dunkeld
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Scottish Deli consists of two high class delicatessens - one in Pitlochry and the other in Dunkeld along with a production kitchen and small holding. Our belief is that the Deli is out there… it’s the Mountains, the Moors, the Rivers, the Lochs, the Fields and Hedgerows – home to some of the best foods in the world - grown, nurtured, foraged and cherished by producers of undeniable quality.
Restaurant details
Description: The Scottish Deli consists of two high class delicatessens - one in Pitlochry and the other in Dunkeld along with a production kitchen and small holding. Our belief is that the Deli is out there… it’s the Mountains, the Moors, the Rivers, the Lochs, the Fields and Hedgerows – home to some of the best foods in the world - grown, nurtured, foraged and cherished by producers of undeniable quality.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"filling"”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We bought filled baguettes and home made scones, all were delicious and VERY filling.Everything lovely and fresh.The young girl who served us was really pleasant and couldn't do enough to help.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marionm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deli Good”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great place (House of Bruar take note) friendly staff keen to know what you'd been up to, great coffee and hot chocolate, amazing cakes, eat in an take away available and great baguettes and sandwiches from a huge selection! We visited three it four times during our stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great deli!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

fantastic range of baguette fillings, fab cheese scones (when they have them) and a good range of wines.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Popped in for lunch on a Sunday. While the ingredients are good, the portion sizes were minuscule. I asked for a sandwich and was presented with a morning roll with a couple of thin slices of venison. My wife had a salad- this was presented in a small soup bowl! Staff were disinterested- eating the ingredients while preparing food in front of customers (food hygiene??). Not good value for money, even with the ingredients.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MunroSinclairSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBlakeborough, Public Relations Manager at The Scottish Deli, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for visiting the Scottish Deli and for taking the time to review us.
We pride ourselves on quality, local ingredients in our food while always looking to improve all aspects of the deli.
We apologise that your roll and salad were not up to our standard and we hope that you can see from our past reviews for the Dunkeld and Pitlochry delis, that we have high standards that are usually very consistent.
Please be assured that we will take your constructive critisism and will address your issues mentioned. We take this as an opportunity to improve ourselves to meet our customer's needs.
Please visit us again, to see that your experience was not our standard of service.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Treat”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Called in to have a bite to eat and a coffee. The snack we had was delicious only snag was that it would have been nice to sit down at a proper table

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Scottish Deli also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Scottish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing