We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Scottish Deli

The Scottish Deli
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Dunkeld
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Scottish Deli consists of two high class delicatessens - one in Pitlochry and the other in Dunkeld along with a production kitchen and small holding. Our belief is that the Deli is out there… it’s the Mountains, the Moors, the Rivers, the Lochs, the Fields and Hedgerows – home to some of the best foods in the world - grown, nurtured, foraged and cherished by producers of undeniable quality.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but expensive.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

It is on the tourist trail I suppose, so I guess you might expect it to be more expensive.

One example, £6+ for a standard bag of coffee beans, WOW!

Mind you, the selection of cheese and olives etc is impressive and very tasty.

Friendly staff, good service, just don't go looking for a bargain!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank McFarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fife, scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice visit!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good selection of cheeses in the shop and we stayed for a quick coffee and cake. Quite a rich nutty roast in our espressos - very good and a nice crema. Good little traybake. Would definitely recommend and return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kennymum68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Food was great, little pricey. The staff were very very friendly and food was fast and tasted very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"filling"”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We bought filled baguettes and home made scones, all were delicious and VERY filling.Everything lovely and fresh.The young girl who served us was really pleasant and couldn't do enough to help.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marionm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deli Good”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great place (House of Bruar take note) friendly staff keen to know what you'd been up to, great coffee and hot chocolate, amazing cakes, eat in an take away available and great baguettes and sandwiches from a huge selection! We visited three it four times during our stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Scottish Deli also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Scottish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing