We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic deli!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Scottish Deli

The Scottish Deli
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Dunkeld
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Scottish Deli consists of two high class delicatessens - one in Pitlochry and the other in Dunkeld along with a production kitchen and small holding. Our belief is that the Deli is out there… it’s the Mountains, the Moors, the Rivers, the Lochs, the Fields and Hedgerows – home to some of the best foods in the world - grown, nurtured, foraged and cherished by producers of undeniable quality.
Scotland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“What a fantastic deli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Bought lunch to go. Great big baguettes filled with lots of lovely meat and salad. Nice homemade cakes. Huge range of yummy cheeses and meats. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited here a few years back and have never forgotten how good it was, amazing food store, deli and just a great feel! Would love to replicate back in Australia!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kapowkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A most welcome seat, refreshment and local ice-cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were in Dunkeld and in need of a cup of tea and a seat. We found this place fitted the bill. They even had locally produced ice- cream which my son loved. There are not many tables but it is basically a deli which does take away food and drinks... Have to say the sandwiches looked amazing but we had already eaten. The tea was most welcome but it would have been nice to have had the choice of a cup or a pot and also which blend of tea we would prefer... So many on offer in the deli. Our mugs arrived with tea bags still floating in the boiled water... However the carrot cake is to die for... So moist.. Delicious :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank motheroftribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fab, Fab, Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I only stopped here for morning coffee and cake, but the Deli is just great. Loads of homemade produce and lots of Scottish treats and drinks. I live in the Cotswolds but would love one of these deli's in Tetbury!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wessex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a variety of items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent selection of breads, cheeses, beers, wines and other delights. Too expensive for a weekly shop but that's not surprising. Full of quality!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WEKShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Scottish Deli also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Scottish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing