We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Puddockwells”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Puddockwells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Puddockwells
Westerly View from the garden The Front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Little Puddockwells
Westerly View from the garden
The Front of the cottage
Twin Bedroom
The Driveway to the cottage
Our local deer
Our resident red squirrel
One of the several walks from the cottage
A stormy sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mr Kennet...
1 review
“Puddockwells”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a fantastic time,this cottage is secluded BUT not far from Dunkeld.
It's warm and cosy and the owners are so friendly and helpful.
Definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and being such great guests. It was a pleasure to meet you both and your gorgeous dog. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
1 review
“Peace perfect peace”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage was perfect every thing you could ask for just short visit but would love to go back for longer so quiet and peaceful. Cottage was well stocked every you needed definitely would recommend cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilieSp...
Muhldorf am Inn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely dog-friendly cottage - a perfect base to explore not only Perthshire”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are just back home from 2 wonderfull weeks in Little Puddockwells as basecamp to explore Perthshire and further more. The cottage was very clean and is very well equipped – nothing missing and we had a warm wellcome. Our daughter enjoys sleeping under the stars – seen through the window above. The weather was great so we often were able to use the obviously new table and chairs in the garden and enjoyed it very much.
And it was a good place for our dogs, although dogs are not allowed upstairs – as we have read in the description before booking. Our dogs are used to sleep on the floor in the same room with me, so we decided at booking that I would sleep the first nights downstairs to avoid a loud choir of 2 whining and howling Huskies. The couch downstairs was ok for me – I am not so tall – so everyone had a quiet and peacefull night. But we had to be carefull with using the toaster... the smoke detector is very sensitive and works well.

@Andrea, the yellow rose at the entrance is just amazing and as a basecamp Little Puddockwells is really big enough for 4 Persons with 2 Huskies and a lot of equipment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriena D
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. So peaceful and quiet. We saw squirrels and deer every day. The cottage was well stocked, clean and tidy. It's great the we can take the dog as well. We intend to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed our special wee cottage surrounded by peace, quiet and wildlife. We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile654...
1 review
“Lovely secluded cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a secluded area near Dunkeld. It was clean and comfortable. So much wildlife to see from the cottage and some nice walks especially to Loch Dhu. Hopefully will visit again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you too. I am so glad you enjoyed the cottage and the beautiful area we live in. We would be delighted to welcome you again so come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing