We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chepstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in cottage 2. Very well equipped, clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and sofas. We loved the location, peaceful but close to Chepstow. We have not visited this area before ( we came for the races ) but would definitely recommend and would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lyndunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Had a wonderful three night stay. Cottage 2 was well appointed, the TV has a DVD player so all needs catered for.
Shower was excellent, used the oven and the dishwasher - all good. Only thing lacking, although it didn't matter to us at this time of year, no freezer or ice box.
We'll be back in June.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We had a lovely peaceful stay in a cottage that was perfect! Everything was clean and well thought out. There was plenty of space and the beds were comfortable. It was everything we wanted and more. The ideal place to chill out and have a really good rest. Highly recommended by us and we hope to book again soon!

Jim and Janet, Germany.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The cottages provided an excellent retreat for my group of friends who wanted to relax in a peaceful setting. It is clean, modern and comfortable. We went into to Chepstow and had an afternoon meal in the Bell Hanger which is 5 minutes away in the car. Overall we had an excellent weeked. I would recommend these cottages to anyone (families, couples, or a group) The only small disappointment was, no DVD player (we really wanted to chill and do nothing) but you could take your own.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bristol_Couple186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed here with some friends for a weekend and was very impressed with the quality of the cottages. We hired 2 of the 7 bedroom cottages and both were spacious and clean with high quality fixtures and fittings - both had dishwashers and washing machines. We stayed for Friday and Saturday night as we were going to the horse racing at chepstow on the Sat and were just charged for the 2 nights, whereas a lot of cottage owners insist on a minimum of 3 nights over a weekend and you can stay for just for 1 night if you like and will only be charged for the 1 night - very unusual for cottages and a real plus!

The location is lovely as it set down a lane in the countryside and it is very quiet and idyllic. Chepstow is only 5 minutes away and is a very pretty town with the castle to visit.

I would definitely recommend these cottages for there value for money and location.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chepstow hotels
3.1 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.9 mi away
The First Hurdle Guest House
0.9 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Two Rivers
Two Rivers
#3 of 14 in Chepstow
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coach and Horses Inn
Coach and Horses Inn
#7 of 14 in Chepstow
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castle View
Castle View
#5 of 14 in Chepstow
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages

Address: Sedbury Lane | Chepstow, Chepstow NP16 7HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Chepstow
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sedbury Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing