We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 14 Chepstow B&B and Inns
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My Sister and I stayed overnight at Willowbrook last night, our first impression was that the room was everything you could want to make a weekend perfect. From the moment I spoke to Sarah on the phone a month or so ago, to this weekends stay we could not fault anything, the room was en suite with the best beds that we have ever slept in away from home. Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah the host, we had tea, coffee, hot choc, biscuits, fresh milk and bottles of water in the fridge. The breakfast was as much as you wanted from cereal's, fresh fruit, toast and yoghurt's to help yourself to whilst you waited for your choice of cooked breakfast. Hot fresh coffee and more toast with jams marmalades and honey too. Absolutely spotless, Sarah couldn't be more welcoming if she tried. Brilliant, we will definitely be returning as soon as possible. Thank you Sarah.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent a very pleasant few days at Willowbrook. Sarah, our host, was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room with en suite, was clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast. Everything was well cooked and plentiful. We would definitely go back again and would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wonderful room, unbelievable view out over the fields behind our room. Had a kitchenette to include fridge. Very clean and pleasant. Only negative is that it is on a fairly busy road, but with the window closed, the insulation kept the noise to a minimum. I travel with ear plugs, so had no problem at all, but that is the only issue someone would need to be aware of. Everything else here is excellent. There was a nice pub a short walk up the road for dinner. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Willowbrook is a little home from home. I had my own little studio annex with everything I could need and all those little personal touches. Sarah is absolutely lovely so welcoming and helpful and the sheets were so soft :) I'd definitely go back thank you x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinscall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is the most delightful quaint little guesthouse I've ever seen! I was photographing a wedding at The St Pierre Marriott just down the road which was the reason for my stay and when I booked the room Sarah assured me there would be somewhere to store mine and my partners belongings as we were leaving straight for the wedding on arrival. When we arrived Sarah and her mum had already made sure that a room had been cleaned and re dressed for us despite the previous guests leaving only shortly before!
Sarah was very welcoming and friendly and we were very well looked after by her mum and another lady who were looking after the guesthouse for the weekend while she went away and I can't thank them enough!
The views are stunning over looking the fields, I'm sure they may be a bit of traffic noise at peak times but we certainly didn't have any problems.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and I hope I have the opportunity to come and stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of July while doing a short tour of Wales. Excellent, clean, quiet, well equipped and furnished accommodation and equally high quality food. I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, or in staying there again if visiting the area. Sarah was an excellent host, who had plenty of good advice about local eating and drinking spots. First class in all areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed one night in August and thoroughly enjoyed most aspects of our stay. The room was large enough, and had TV, free working wifi, fridge with fresh milk provided (nice touch!) and cooking facilities. The views were beautiful with great big glass doors and a small patio area to take advantage of them. On the other hand the view from the kitchen area was right onto a busy road, and I found it noisy until around 11:30pm and it started up again quite early in the morning. There was a very nice old fashioned pub across the road for a jolly decent evening meal. Sarah was a wonderful hostess: cheerful, friendly and a great cook. We loved breakfast in the clean, sunny and cheerful breakfast room with the loveliest views. We chose to try the lava bread and whiskey porridge and have been raving ever since - what a treat! The only downsides to our stay was the difficulty in finding the place and the road noise. We got lost even with an incar satnav, iphone map ap and a traditional paper map! Fortunately Steve was handy on the phone and gave us clear directions, so no problem in the end.

Room Tip: Keep a copy of the booking printout with directions and contact phone numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leetonozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chepstow hotels
1.5 mi away
The First Hurdle Guest House
1.2 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coach and Horses Inn
Coach and Horses Inn
#4 of 14 in Chepstow
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Rivers
Two Rivers
#5 of 14 in Chepstow
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Tuns Chepstow
Three Tuns Chepstow
#7 of 14 in Chepstow
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation

Property: Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation
Address: Pwllmeyric, Chepstow NP16 6LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Willowbrook Guesthouse, a beautiful dwelling within the historical town of Chepstow. Willowbrook is open all year(except Christmas and New Year) offering Bed and Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation and provides the perfect location for a holiday, short break or business trip. The historic town centre is just 2 mins drive long with Chepstow Racecourse and The David Broom Equestrian Centre only 5 mins away. We are 10 mins drive from the famous Tintern Abbey and The National Diving and Activity Centre. Golfers, The Championship Old Course is just 2 mins away and we are incredibly fortunate to be surrounded by 20 fantastic courses including The Celtic Manor (Ryder Cup Hosts 2010. Cardiff, Bristol and Newport are easily accessible from the M4 motorway only 2 mins away. Willowbrook runs on a self check-in basis only. Each guest room boasts its own private entrance allowing guests to arrive at their leisure. All of our individually decorated rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable including all amenities you would expect along with complimentary toiletries, biscuits and bottled Welsh mineral water. Our Self Catering rooms include a kitchenette whilst affording some of the most beautiful scenery within Chepstow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbrook Guesthouse Accommodation Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing