We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Reviewed 23 November 2006

Stayed for just one night – we were moving into the area and wanted to be near the estate agent to collect the keys on moving day. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean with everything we needed. The food was fantastic – good quality and very reasonably priced. The hotel is right in the centre of Chepstow which gave us a great opportunity to explore. Although we had officially checked out, the hotel were great about letting us leave our cars parked in their car park while we waited for our keys to become available.

Our only slight complaint was the creaky floorboards!! As our room was one of the first in the corridor we were aware of everyone passing by.

I’d have no hesitation in recommending the Beaufort.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 296 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
South Wales
12
Reviewed 26 September 2005

As a group of friends, we were looking for a venue that would allow us to explore the local area during the day and be at the hub of social activities within the evenings. The Beaufort Hotel met our needs perfectly. Whilst the rooms were not of the highest quality, they represented excellent value for money. The food and the service was good and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
oxford
15
Reviewed 18 September 2005

really noisy, bedrooms and bathrooms not clean and smelt musty, crockery and cutlery not clean at breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cheshire
12
Reviewed 26 July 2005

Stayed one night. Kept awake until after 2.00am by noise from the bar and courtyard which was still serving large numbers of members of the public.
'Continental breakfast' consists of fruit juice, soggy toast and jugs of water with instant coffee sachets.
Broken toilet roll holder in bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, ireland
16
Reviewed 22 July 2005

Stayed in this hotel with family (two rooms) a few weeks ago having seen previous reviews on this site. The location is great and the bar and eating area look okay but the rooms and the quality of the furniture in them is well below par.

The linen is 30 years out of date (though clean) and the laminated chipboard furniture is amongst the worst I've seen.

Defnitely not worth the money considering what else is available nearby.

Had booked for two days but cancelled the second and would have cancelled the first if we could.

Went to tourist office for help in getting replacement accomodation and they said we weren't the first complaint they'd heard about the place.

Avoid if at all possible otherwise get well tanked before bed.

Stayed: July 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
13
Reviewed 30 March 2004

The Beaufort Hotel is an ideal location if you are looking to explore the beautiful Wye Valley area. The hotel is very friendly and makes you very welcome. The food is excellent and there is an extensive wine list to satisfy the more discerning pallett. We stayed for two days and then stayed at The Riverside Hotel in Monmouth which is owned by the same family. We would recommend both hotels to anyone looking for excellent value and comfort.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.5 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.1 mi away
The First Hurdle Guest House
3.9 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
8.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.2 mi away
Castle View
Castle View
#3 of 14 in Chepstow
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow

Address: Beaufort Square, Chepstow NP16 5EP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing