We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Haven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great place to stay in a great location. Fantastic spa and gym facilities added with a great breakfast makes this a must do break. There are lots of areas of the hotel to explore and lots of attractions nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pops1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    414
    199
    74
    28
See reviews for
183
456
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel impresses from the moment you drive up the long driveway and through the ancient portal. The hotel is large and the staff attentive to detail. We were not very hungry at dinner time and so ate in the bar area, we probably would have eaten in the bistro, but weren't aware of its existence at that time. Even so the bar staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was very pleasant with a large choice of freshly cooked options, including omelettes. The rooms are large and ours looked out over one of the greens, which was very pleasant. The golf courses here appear to be very well kept and apparently the championship course is very good. I only wish I had of had an extra day, so I could have played. Rates for residents appear to be very reasonable at 20 and 40 pounds for the two different courses. So if you have time and play golf, stay here an extra day and bring your golf shoes.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback. Don't forget to pack your clubs for your next visi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was our anniversary, so we booked a few nights stay. Very helpful at the reception ( I wish I could remember the receptionist name ). A short haired receptionist was doing everything ( well it felt ) to make our stay memorable, and it was.
We had a problem with our room phone, she quickly change our room for one that looked over the lake, which was amazing to wake up to nature. I would defiantly recommend to friends and family, and make sure a visit again sometime this year. The best two days of doing nothing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Executive office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback. Please don't wait for your next anniversary before visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I adore this hotel and I have been back many times but this time was with my gorgeous husband and we had a magical anniversary stay! The staff are so fantastic and anticipate our every need. It's beautifully maintained and the grounds are beautiful.

We stayed in the Snapdragon cottage and were chuffed to bits with the card and chocolates left for us as a gift for our anniversary. The beds sooooo comfortable and the bathroom again is well equipped and clean and most of all a good, powerful hot shower!

The food in Zest is a little disappointing but Morgan's more than makes up for it.I judge all hotels on their breakfasts and the St Pierre really know how to make a delicious breakfast! Perfectly poached eggs, delicious bacon and sausages. A huge selection of cereals, pastries and fresh fruit plus yoghurt's etc. Really isn't to be missed.

The gym is fantastically equipped and the pool is good.

The customer service you get from every member of staff is wonderful and made for a very special stay!

Room Tip: Cottages are fab but the lakeview rooms are really fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Random_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Exec Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback. Hope to see you both again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coelbren, Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at the St Pierre Marriott for 3 days in April as a wedding guest. Having stayed at many Marriott hotels over the years, this hotel beats the rest due to it's location and efficient staff. The hotel has a stunning entrance to a long driveway flanked on either side by a very good golf course. I found reception very helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms are a bit on the small side but comfortable none the less. There are no fridges provided in the rooms. The wedding events team on the day were amazing. Their methodical planning proved a winner and I really can't say enough good things about this team. They were fantastic. Breakfasts were very good with a great choice of foods on offer plus freshly cooked eggs while you wait. A nice touch.
We dined in the restaurant on Sunday evening and found the meal to be of excellent quality. This hotel is in a lovely setting and if you play golf, there are 2 excellent courses to spend your time on. In addition there is a very good pool and leisure centre provided. An excellent hotel and we will visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed as good as any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, ExecOffice at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the fab feedback. Hope you don't wait for another wedding to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I visited St Pierre in a group of six couples. We booked in advance to secure a table after a recommendation from my mother in law. Starters consisted of cold meats, prawn cocktail, salad and soup. All very tasty. The mains of a self serve Carvery was absolutely delicious. Pork and beef was sliced fresh as you chose with chicken and fish also available. The veg, potatoes, Yorkshire puds and gravy all beautifully cooked. The deserts and cheeses were in short supply as we were there for the tail end of lunch (table booked from 2pm) but still very tasty. We had to prompt for coffee at the end but all in all it was really enjoyable with polite and helpful staff. I would recommend a visit for anyone looking to fill their boots at a really good Sunday lunch and will definitely be visiting again soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Palice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Exec Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Biggest credit goes to the cleaners in this hotel. My acute observations could not find a single cobweb or dust anywhere. If the manager of the hotel reads this then please relay this to your cleaning staff. I stayed here for the 60 field vets army reunion. Food was also excellent as was the customer service from bar and waitresses. Its not a cheap place to stay at, but the quality of the stay is certainly reflected in the high standard of our stay. Nice views of the surrounding countryside, and a golf course. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Craig230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Exec Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Glad you enjoye your stay. Look forward to seeing you back again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.4 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
11.1 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The First Hurdle
The First Hurdle
#2 of 3 in Chepstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: St Pierre Park, Chepstow NP16 6YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views, 400 acres of picturesque parkland and a stunning 14th century manor, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club is an idyllic retreat. Our resort, set in the rolling hills of South Wales, features the perfect blend of ancient architecture and modern amenities. Our elegant rooms offer luxury bedding, dedicated work space and 24-hour room service. A dream-like getaway for the body and soul, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a fitness club, tennis courts and outdoor activities set within the rolling Welsh countryside. Enjoy the summer days overlooking our ornamental lake or while away a winter's evening resting by spectacular log fires. When ready to dine, choose from the oak-paneled, traditional Morgans Restaurant or the contemporary Zest Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Pierre Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Chepstow
Chepstow Marriott
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing