We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“VIP Treatment”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 5th time now and yet again, an excellent stay.
This is our daughters favourite hotel, the staff put her on the VIP list and treated her like royalty wherever she went.
We stayed in a junior suite in the courtyard( ground level) only moan was you could hear all the traffic above us.
The breakfast was amazing as always!
A special thanks to Oana who arranged everything for us and made it a perfect stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    429
    206
    76
    28
See reviews for
194
472
29
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had booked a standard double room on a special offer and expected to be put in a cupboard somewhere.
The room we were allocated was lovely room with wonderful veiws over the golf course. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had.
Love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great hotel. It tells it all that we returned within a year. Although we love the building, the pool area, the gym, we feel that rooms need some improvement, especially the bathrooms could welcome a proper facelift. The breakfast is superb. The reason why we did not give "excellent" is the fact that every day we had to return to the reception desk to get our keys updated, otherwise we could not enter our room and also on one of the days when we returned from a day excursion around 5 PM. the room had not been cleaned yet. We wanted to have a rest, instead we had to leave the room as the cleaning ladies just arrived. On an other ocassion the room was not cleaned at all. I believe this is not the usual Marriott way....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vizslabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend in this hotel which was stunning with maze like corridoors and nooks and cranies everywhere to explore.

I even loved the eery graveyard next to the quaint little church.

The gym pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi were all of a high standard and with beautiful views out of the window.

There was a mixture of posh and casual, family, couples and friend groups and very friendly and helpful staff. We were comfortable and very relaxed.

Just wish we played golf!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Exec Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Glad to hear you had such a good stay. Maybe next time you could try out a golf lesson? Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a convention which was being held at the hotel. The hotel is in a lovely countryside setting sandwiched between two golf courses, some of the main areas of the hotel and the church within the grounds dating back to around 1096 (I think). So it’s great if you want to use the hotel just for its golf/leisure facilities or a base to explore the area by car but there is nothing local if you are wanting to walk anywhere, perhaps except for a garden centre and petrol station. Chepstow itself is a couple of miles down the road. Rooms were nicely decked out and comfortable and the English breakfast in the morning, served buffet style, was tasty. The function rooms we were in for the convention were well presented but the three course meal we were served as part of the function was pretty awful. We didn’t try the restaurants on site or the leisure facilities so can’t comment on these. The reception staff were really friendly and were genuinely interested in asking about our stay and open to conversation. I thought the female member of the bar staff did a particularly good job of remaining pleasant when dealing with the arrogant and rude golfers coming in to ‘demand’ service! Bar prices were what you would expect for a hotel but, if you read another of my reviews, still cheaper than Center Parcs. Overall; lovely location, nice rooms and friendly staff but the food we had was awful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FuggyWuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Exec Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thankyou very much for your feedback, glad you enjoyed yourself. Will pass your feedback about the meal on to our Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Living locally we weren't sure about this hotel- we loved it! From our room in the lovely village which felt very homely, to the great pool and spa, lovely grounds and brilliant breakfast we will definitely go back! We had a small cottage with two rooms with a sofa bed for the children which they loved. The hotel itself is a stunning building and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks St Pierre!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 118Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great feedback. Don't leave it too long before visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings & they handled the convention we attended quite well but the worst food & room service I've ever come across. My sisters burger was processed meat rock solid & inedible & over priced! My pasta was overcooked & over sauced and rock hard too! Yesterday's breakfast they forgot the hash browns and then returned with them stone cold! This morning's porridge was cold - the bagels microwaved so they went hard and the coffee very average! My room is nice and by a lake but the cleaners left the windows open and the room was full of midges when I returned ! Interestingly it looks like there is no attention to detail and that doesn't surprise me as there appears to be very few women in any organisational capacity. A little 'fawlty towers" like .... So not up to Marriott usual standards. I could go on.... But I won't.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EstaCharkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPierreMarriott, Executive Office at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are so sorry you experienced problems during your recent stay with us. It is always disappointing to learn that we have not met our guests standards.
Please do be assured that we take all your feedback most seriously and if you would like to discuss them further, please do call us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.4 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
2.5 mi away
The First Hurdle Guest House
7.0 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: St. Pierre Park, Chepstow NP16 6YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views, 400 acres of picturesque parkland and a stunning 14th century manor, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club is an idyllic retreat. Our resort, set in the rolling hills of South Wales, features the perfect blend of ancient architecture and modern amenities. Our elegant rooms offer luxury bedding, dedicated work space and 24-hour room service. A dream-like getaway for the body and soul, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a fitness club, tennis courts and outdoor activities set within the rolling Welsh countryside. Enjoy the summer days overlooking our ornamental lake or while away a winter's evening resting by spectacular log fires. When ready to dine, choose from the oak-paneled, traditional Morgans Restaurant or the contemporary Zest Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Pierre Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Chepstow
Chepstow Marriott
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing