We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach and Horses Inn(Chepstow)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Two Rivers(Chepstow)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
515
518
263
96
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
518
263
96
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursezest restaurantlakeside villagemain buildingbeautiful hotelleisure facilitiestrophy barplay golfpro shopsteam roommanor housejunior suitegolf breakdriving rangeround of golfold churchcentury manor
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for several days here and we pleased overall. I don’t play golf, but the golfers are generally quiet and the surroundings of the hotel are peaceful. It’s a bit out of town, so I recommend staying here only if you have a car. The breakfast is hearty, and the staff is great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is truly a golf destination hotel. Looks of locals using the golf course. Our room and most others were not in the main historical 'castle' building, rather in 3 suite 'chalets' that were very sound proofed. We constantly heard the guest in the suite overhead walking around... it woke us in the morning. They weren't being loud, it is more of an issue that the suites aren't well equipped for sound deadening and we heard them walking through out stay. We cut our stay short because we found it so annoying. It was inexpensive by London/UK standards, but we were disappointed by the quality of the room, the bedding and the bathroom. Would not go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeasideB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room in our Lakeside Village and that this resulted in you taking the decision to check out early. Please do be assured that your feedback has been taken on board and we do hope that you will reconsider, and that we may be able to welcome you back to St Pierre before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had a weekend here. Stunning setting and building. Lovely welcome by staff and very helpful as our booking had been put down for the wrong dates. When you get away from the historic building things change. The rooms are comfortable but tired. The Trophy bar is not what I would expect from a 4* hotel, dated with tv screens showing sport everywhere - no where for a quiet drink, we did have a drink at the bar for the restaurant but not much in the way of seating for just drinkers. The spa is ok - again a bit dated. Breakfast has a great selection but staff not great, first morning did not bring the coffee and then had to ask again for milk, second morning was left to use the milk on the table from the previous occupants. The hotel has lots of potential Marriott just need to spend a bit of money on it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted that the team here looked after you and are concerned to read your feedback regarding the condition of the hotel and the service you received at breakfast. Please do be assured that your feedback has been taken on board for immediate attention and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to St Pierre again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a three day two night golf and stay package at the Marriott St Pierre. The rooms were comfortable although a number of us thought the bathrooms were tired - very clean but tired. My bath had a number of chips out of the enamel and the sink had a hairline crack - tap washer leaked when tap turned on.
Breakfasts were excellent with a very wide choice - Dinner was again excellent with a good choice and quality food.
The big let down was the Trophy Bar - the food service was to say the least appalling. We arrived at 12.30pm with a 2pm tee off - we ordered food which didn't arrive until after 1.30pm and it was a mad rush to eat and make the tee off time - no excuse as the bar area wasn't busy and no apology when the food finally arrived. Then on the Wednesday, after teeing off at 10am, we returned to the Trophy Bar by 1.45pm and ordered lunch - at 3.45pm lunch still hadn't arrived and the Duty Manager was summoned. She was most apologetic and at that very moment the food arrived - STONE COLD. Again she apologised and said she would refund the items and arrange for the items again - this time they arrived in 15 minutes but by this time we were passed wanting to eat as dinner was at eight. It really was a shambles - then that evening after returning to this bar for after dinner drinks we were met with such a rowdy crowd that a few drinks were impossible. Even people associated with this group were leaving in disgust yet no staff members were available to try to quieten them down. Very poor management.
Obviously a very busy hotel but lacking in management skills to control problems in the kitchen and public areas.
I certainly would love to go back but the problem with lunchtime food and somwhere to sit and have a quiet drink in the evening would make me think twice.
With regard to the golf, the Old Course is superb and very enjoyable - the other course was a littlke rough round the edges as it had been closed for a while through flooding but it was a good test of golf and a nice change between two rounds on the Old Course. The Golf Marshall Mervyn was excellent and very informative - a very valuable member of staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room rates appear very reasonable here and I was pleased to use a bonus night promotion I had earned from the Marriott rewards programe. You arrive down a long drive, through the golf course and to the reception in a beautiful old building, in a nice courtyard by a very old church. The usual friendly Marriott welcome from staff and then we were directed to our upgraded suite, away from the main building. The suite was in what appeared to be a small housing estate, but the houses contained a top floor and bottom floor suite, with living room, kitchen, bedroom and ensuite. Useful and comfortable accomodation, but not the luxury you expect from the historic building approach and the "upgrade to a suite"; a somewhat strange juxtaposition. There is a good sized gym here, with lots of equipment, and a pool, that was a reasonable size, but somewhat dated. Breakfast is the usual varied and good quality Marriott offering. Some communal and bar areas could do with modernising.
Overall, presents good value for the rates available and the amenities. Just don't expect a luxury country manor hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank king_of_muffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews