We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Parkfield7

Parkfield7
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chepstow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkfield7
Ranked #10 of 14 Chepstow B&B and Inns
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Parkfield7 for one night on a weekend trip with our 1 year old daughter. The owners were very welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very spacious and clean, beds really comfortable, could not have asked for anything more. There is a nice pub just round the corner and a nice easy walk with some beautiful views just across the fields (Pictresque Piercefield walk along the river to Chepstow Castle). There is a lot of brouchures and maps in the breakfast room which we found very useful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, almost skipped the walk as we were too full to move ;). We had a fantastic weekend, big thanx to Elizabeth and Rodney for being such great hosts, hope we can come and visit you again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuzannaKrogulec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
23
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for just one night as we were going to the races and a concert at Chepstow Race Course. On arrival we were immediately welcomed by Rodney and shown to our room. Although the B&B is easy walking distance to the racecourse, we had arrived a little late and missed the start, and Rodney offered to drop us down there to save us rushing. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice of fruit, yoghurts, cereals, juice etc as well as a huge cooked breakfast. Lovely friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome. The B&B is wonderfully placed, not only for a visit to the races, but also to explore Chepstow, Tintern and the surrounding area which are also very close. Definitely on our list for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggiefixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a great stay, everything was fine, the room was clean & tidy and had everything we needed, the hosts were super friendly and accomodating and made us feel at home, breakfast was great, full cooked breakfast of everything you could think of as well as fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_Kiwi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived at Parkfield7 after finding it on laterooms after my husband booked a day at the races. Immediately we were welcomed and shown our room even though we were about 5 hours too early for check in and really, I was just trying to see where we were staying.
We were welcomed to leave our car and luggage there and given a key before heading out to the races. The room was very individual and spacious. The bed is so comfortable and I did struggle to get hubbie out of it in the morning.
What can I say about breakfast !! Such a choice and it was amazing.
But the thing which makes this B&B is Liz and Rodney. Its like visiting family and they can not do enough for you.
We will definitely be going here again but will book directly with them.
Thanks for a great weekend.
Sarah and Kelvin from Tamworth

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarslappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Then this would be the one. The room was almost perfect ( TV had poor reception), the breakfast could not be bettered, the hosts were a lesson in how it's done, and nothing was too much trouble. If you are staying in Chepstow then book early to avoid disappointment.
I stayed for 1 night as I travelled down for the race meeting nearby and wish I could have stayed longer, and will be sure to use this establishment whenever I visit again.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 4 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We landed on our feet this weekend with one nights stay at Parkside 7 B&B, thanks to my sister in law.

We were warmly welcomed by Elizabeth and they were so accommodating with our family. We had a great nights sleep. The rooms were clean, tidy and well kept. Although not necessarily modern styles, it ticked all the important boxes as a Mum of two young children.

Breakfast was incredible! I've never eaten so much at breakfast before! Plenty of choice and variety, and the fry up was delicious and most importantly, not greasy! Incredible.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. I'll be looking up Parkside should we need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Liz and Rodneys quite a few times now and when booking they know us as storm pegs which was a tip my wife gave Liz some time ago. Apart from that they run an excellent B&B at Chepstow and a very handy stopover if you are on a long run, the accomodation is always neat , clean & tidy, oh and the breakfasts are great as well. Colin & Mavis. (Storm Pegs ).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.0 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
2.0 mi away
The First Hurdle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tintern Old Rectory B&B
2.0 mi away
The George Hotel Chepstow
The George Hotel Chepstow
#11 of 14 in Chepstow
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coach and Horses Inn
Coach and Horses Inn
#6 of 14 in Chepstow
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield7

Property: Parkfield7
Address: St. Arvans | Chepstow, Chepstow NP16 6DN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Parkfield7 Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing