We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Chepstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Friendly service, good food--pasta arrabiata for me and pizza for the husband. My pasta was good, but I think next time I would order the pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    100
    36
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Always use this restaurant when in Chepstow,had two course lunch which was oustanding value with excellant service and the food never dissapoints

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The meal was really nice, reasonably priced. Service was very quick. The only downside was the table which was offset from the main room hence a lack of atmosphere. Would return again when in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can be relied on for friendly service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff are always very friendly and eager to help, and make any visitor feel welcome. The menu is well thought out, covering all the favourite Italian dishes as well as a few twists on the classics! It's a lovely place to stop for lunch or dinner and I would recommend a visit to anyone in the Chepstow area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Good food and not too expensive. I had the chicken pasta and it was £10.95 but well worth it. Nice little restaurant. Seemed fairly busy but as we occupied the whole upstairs we didn't really see anyone else!! Lovely restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteANDJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing