We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Chepstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Brilliant food but the service is a bit slow and also during the winter its a bit Cold inside but otherwise a great place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    104
    36
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great little Italian in the heart of Chepstow. Reasonably priced with good service whether for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had lovely food here, Service wasn't the best bit slow. I wouldn't say its good value for money, when you order food you only get that, I mean you don't get salad or fries you have to pay extra for this which when you think I want Steak which was £18.95 then you would have to pay extra if you wanted sauce and chips or salad which would make your steak £25 ish which is ridiculous for one meal, we paid about £46 with 1 drink each and starters and mains for 2 people which isn't too bad I suppose but that's cause we opted for the pasta and pizza not the steak or chicken breast ect. But I would still say definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chepstow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always welcoming, always good value, and good food.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our girls (5&7) are always made a fuss of and made to feel welcome. We enjoy the food and the atmosphere and highly recommend you try the place for yourselves!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiprojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK food over priced... service is slow”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Food selection is OK if a little overpriced. Menu appears unchained for many years. No Christmas Italian Special menu, just a selection from normal menu.

Seating is a little cramped, we were a table of four at the top of the stairs, just like piccadilly circus. People waiting on the sofa and all the passing waiters and customers.

Waited a long time between starters and mains. Wanted more drinks but could not get waiters attention and nobody came back to table until 10 minutes after we'd finished. Gave up no more drinks or deserts, still £100 for four.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing