We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ireland at its best.”
Review of Clonmore House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clonmore House
Ranked #7 of 15 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I rarely give 5 stars for anything, but this experience could not have been nicer. Our hosts were thoroughly charming and delightful, in a home Joe had built himself. A lovely, tasteful Irish home with all the trappings for stylish entertainment of its guests but not to excess. I traveled from the United States and my lady friend came here from the Lake District in England and we could not possibly have been more charmed.

Room Tip: Trust Joe & Mary. All rooms are cozy, comfortable, private, and clean. They look out on quiet vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BobFahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Was met by Joe who made us feel very welcome with coffee and cake on arrival, room was very comfortable, clean and had a lovely homely feel. Breakfast was good and Mary was also very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again should we find ourselves back in Tipperary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Clean, friendly and welcoming hospitality. Great breakfast and service. Mary is very sweet and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the whole place is very well kept and maintained. Near to town and it's pubs and shops. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Room decor is the highlight of this spotless, warm b&b. Parking is a bit tight but you'll get to practice your 3 point turns! lovely friendly welcome too. Breakfast was spot on. A very relaxing place to stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank endas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I landed at Shannon Airport and headed straight to the Clonmore House B&B. We could not have had a better start for our tour of Ireland. The grounds are impressive with gardens in front and back. Joe was our host, always available when we wanted his guidance, but otherwise letting us have the place to ourselves and setting our own pace. The room was comfortably elegant with direct access to a patio. This was our first experience with an Irish B&B, and as we continued on for the next eight nights, no hotel or B&B exceeded the comfort and hospitality that we found here. We were also very pleased that we were able to get to know Tipperary. It is a bustling little town that gave us a perspective on day-to-day life just a little bit off the beaten tourist track. We used this B&B as a very convenient base for visiting the Rock of Cashel, which is a powerful exploration into Irish heritage. Blarney Castle is also close by.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MariCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed with Joe and Mary for the Final of the Tipperary Song For Peace Contest. Convenient location, beautful room, excellent breakfast and our hosts were raconteurs, entertainers and ambassadors for the town all rolled into one. Very flexible and accommodating. It was like going to stay with friends or family. We will definitely be back and would recommend it thoroughly to any visitor to Tipperary.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TonyJ98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We arrived here by accident and I am glad we did! Our room was very large and comfortable and included a rear patio entrance with a fabulous view. Our hosts were very pleasant and breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tipperary hotels
2.4 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
1.3 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Tipperary
109 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Lodge B&B
The Lodge B&B
#4 of 15 in Tipperary
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
22 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bit & Bridle Inn
Bit & Bridle Inn
#2 of 15 in Tipperary
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#3 of 15 in Tipperary
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmore House

Address: Clonmore House Galbally Road, Tipperary, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Price Range: £25 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmore House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clonmore House is situated 5 miuntes from the heritage town of Tipperary. This family run business has been accommodating tourist from around the world for more than 30 years. Central heating, All rooms en-suite with Electric blankets, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Ample car parking, Free Wifi. Lots of amenities nearby, swimming pool, leisure centre, pony trekking, quad trekking, horse racing, cinema, 3 golf courses, pitch & putt, Saturday country market, restaurants & pubs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing