We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury cottage near Cashel”

Tipperary Country Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tipperary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tipperary Country Cottages
Galway
2 reviews
“Luxury cottage near Cashel”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 8 month old. We were in "Keavy Cottage".

Was very plush and lived up to the luxury tag. A rare thing with self catering. The best thing was that it has everything we needed - like a real home.

The cottages are in the grounds of lovely manor house. It's not too far from Cashel and some amazing walks. A nice place.

There's also a outdoor pizza oven. The owners said they'd spark it up for us but it was a wee bit too cold! Be good for the summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

What a fantastic place to stay! I travelled with my two Aunties to explore Ireland and meet up with family in nearby Cork and Tipperary. This location was fantastic with all amenities very close by and views to die for.
We stayed in Keavy Cottage which is the larger of the two cottages. It was ideal. We each had our own room which were all beautifully decorated. The bathroom has a bath and shower which is very powerful. We were provided with plenty of towels.
From the moment we arrived at the Cottage, Marianne and Edward made us feel completely at home. We were shown to the cottage and on our arrival there were eggs, sauages and milk in the fridge and bread, biscuits and some teabags to last us at least the first day until we found our way to the supermarket.
The kitchen is very well equipped for anything you may wish to cook, even down to a George Foreman grill!
There was a very helpful folder in the cottage with leaflets on all of the sights and tourist spots.
Marianne and Edwards were PERFECT hosts and were always on hand to point us in the right direction for a great day out.
Also i cannot complete this review without mentioning Marianne and Edwards dog, Indianna. He stole my heart that week!!!
We will definately be returning. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I was travelling with my boyfriend and another couple and from our time of arrival to the time of departure, this was a fabulous trip.

Upon arrival at the beautiful Kilfeackle House we were warmly greeted by Marianne and Eddie and, shorly afterwards, escorted to our cottage. The cottage contained absolutely everything a person could need, from a squishy sofa to flop in, to a fully equipped kitchen to potter about it, to a very welcoming living area to chill out in.

Little extras were everywhere - each bedroom had a bedside locker stacked with magazines and books and the fridge had a welcome pack in it so that we didnt have to worry ourselves about how to rustle up a cuppa.

Marianne even provided freshly home made scones - there is no end to this couples hosting talents.

Marianne and Eddie provided lots of information on places of interest and we all enjoyed our time so much that we stayed an extra night.

This is definately a gem of a place!!!!!! In the words of Arnie Ill be back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandM315NIRELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I was traveling with my academy golfers and our stay at Marrianne's and Ed O'Sullivan B+B , was just outstanding. Super beds,spacious cottages for all of us (7). Practical kitchens and of course fantastic service by Marrianne. Ed being our guide was more than kind and was always looking out on our behalf and helped us discover the Irish heritige and traditions.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our stay here was fabulous. Marianne and Edward were gracious hosts and we thank them for providing superb accommodation. We stayed in Keavy Cottage located in the beautiful serene grounds of Kilfeacle House. This is an immaculately presented spacious cottage with every mod con available for use. No doubt the alfresco area would be a bonus in summer as would the grounds. Its location was very central to the toursist attractions we wished to visit in a fifty to one hundred kilometre radius. We recommend this without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Myself and my friend booked a wkend in Kilfeacle Country Cottages. Its situated in a rural setting not far from the pretty town of Cashel. I booked over the phone and when we arrived we received a warm welcome from Marianne and her husband Edward. They lived in the beautiful Kilfeache house, so we were escorted over to the cute cottages which were located in the grounds. They gave us lots of info about the surrounding area, where to eat, drink etc.

We stayed in ‘Keavy Cottage’, which was gorgeous, it was huge, it usually accommodated 6 so it was nice to have so much room between us. There was a welcoming bottle of wine, which we happily opened right away. Another nice touch was bread, butter, tea, milk and eggs left in the fridge for breakfast. The décor was lovely, full of beautiful paintings, lovely sitting room with extremely comfy couches. Bedrooms were large, plenty of room for hanging clothes and good beds. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances. There is a patio off the kitchen and sitting room that would be perfect for a BBQ. I did spot a pizza oven in the garden that if I had more time would definitely have used. Definitely a step up from normal self catering accommodation, I think it’s more country living luxury.

On Saturday drove into Cashel and did a bit of sightseeing and took a walk up the Galtee Mountains recommended by our hosts. Really relaxing and worked up an appetite and ate at the divine Chez Hans Restaurant‎ in Cashel.

The place was so tranquil I would have loved to stay a bit longer …maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalwayDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tipperary hotels
5.4 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Coopers Cottage
Coopers Cottage
#3 of 4 in Tipperary
17 reviews
4.0 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#2 of 15 in Tipperary
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Lodge B&B
The Lodge B&B
#6 of 15 in Tipperary
11 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Tipperary
102 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bit & Bridle Inn
Bit & Bridle Inn
#4 of 15 in Tipperary
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tipperary Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tipperary Country Cottages

Property: Tipperary Country Cottages
Address: Kilfeacle House | Kilfeacle, Tipperary, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tipperary
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My accommodation comprises of 2 self catering holiday cottages - one which sleeps 6 in three bedrooms, and one sleeping 4 in two bedrooms. They are high end cottages with all conveniences, in beautiful rural Tipperary, and are available for couples, familes, or groups of friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing