We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Riverside House B & B while attending a wedding at nearby Kilshane House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside House B&B
Ranked #2 of 15 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“My Stay at Riverside House B & B while attending a wedding at nearby Kilshane House”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After a two and a half hour drive from Dublin to Riverside House in Tipperary, we were welcomed by Kay and shown to our really gorgeous ensuite bedroom which overlooked the mountains and glens nearby. We were then offered tea and scones in the sitting room before going to the wedding, which were delicious and very welcome after our long drive. Kay then went out of her way and drove ahead of us to get us onto the road to Kilshane House. Kay also gave us the local taxi number which we used to return from the wedding later that night. The following morning after a gorgeous breakfast of bacon, eggs, all the trimmings and Kay's homemade brown bread, Kay's husband, Sean, insisted on driving us back to the hotel to collect our car. All in all I would highly recommend Riverside B and B as a very welcoming, beautiful Irish hospitality experience. Well done Kay and Sean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel339town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trosa, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I lived here for five nights, and I couldn´t choosen a better place. Just a thing like they came and picked me up at Limerick Junction. Excellent irish breakfast, comfortable room and very friendly staff who helped me with everything. Rent a car, drop of and pick up at the train station. They also have a great knowlaedge about what pub to go to if you want to hear some good irish music. If I go to Tipperary town again, and I probably will, I will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SwedEireann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A group of us were attending a wedding in nearby Kilshane House so we booked B&B in Riverside House. Kay was so helpful with directions and advice before we arrived. Upon arrival, one (male) member our group had forgotten to bring his shoes so Kay came to the rescue with a pair of hubby Seán's shoes - same size - what odds! - and even polished them! Then, we were all driven to the church for the ceremony. And to top it all, a tasty full Irish breakfast the following morning.
Excellent hospitality with a capital 'H'. I wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Kirk_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here as we were attending the Tipperary Song Contest , Kay was so welcoming and just couldn't do enough for us. We were offered a choice of two bedrooms and settled on the twin room. Excellent room with really fresh clean sheets, also tea/coffee making facilities. Although only a short distance into town Kay drove us as we were in heels ! Very good breakfast and overall our host was flexible and accomodating. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This modern B&B establishment lies on the western fringe of Tipperary town, It's six minutes walk into the town centre. Riverside is run by the Crowe family and is set back off the Galbally Road in spacious gardens with plenty of parking for guests.

I was allocated the twin room which had its own bathroom across the corridor. It cost me 35 euros. The room was clean and snug with tea and coffee making facilities.When I arrived, Mrs Crowe kindly and at no extra cost made me a pot of tea and gave me a plate of digestives which I consumed in the guests' lounge.

I ordered breakfast at 8am and it was a hearty way to begin the day - egg, bacon, sausage, beans, black and white pudding with toast, a glass of orange, a pot of tea and a bowl of muesli. Very nice. The Riverside has its own website which potential visitors will find with a little internet searching.

It's a long, long way to Tipperary but my heart lies there... well it doesn't actually but Tipperary town and its surrounds are worth visiting. I especially enjoyed the nearby Glen of Aherlow and The Rock of Cashel. There are many other ancient sites to explore.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipperary
2.4 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
12.3 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
603 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
418 reviews
23.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
19.5 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside House B&B

Property: Riverside House B&B
Address: Riverside House Galbally Road | Tipperary Town, Tipperary, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside House is a modern luxury bed and breakfast located in Tipperary Town, Ireland. All rooms are en-suite and on the ground floor. Other facilities include scenic view of Galtee Mountains from our garden and from rooms, private off street car parking and non smoking rooms. Large garden available for guests use with seated smoking area and picnic area. Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and also available from host on arrival. All rooms have TV and there is also lounge available for use by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing