We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed and breakfast stay couldn't be more pleasant, great bed, wonderful breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central House B&B

Central House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tipperary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Central House B&B
Ranked #4 of 14 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bed and breakfast stay couldn't be more pleasant, great bed, wonderful breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Gerry and Dorothy are friendly and service oriented without being too eager. Gerry made my breakfast each morning and iwas always delicious and filling. Centrally located, it was next door to a wonderful pub. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroubleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
8
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A cosy room in a great location chosen at the last minute. You couldn't get a more obliging host than Jerry and the other guests were lovely and friendly so lively chatter over our breakfast!
The bed was a little small but all clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with good hot water and water pressure. We even had a lock up garage to put the rental so you couldn't get any safer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Was very pleased with my stay at the Central House B and B in Tipperary Town. Pubs, restaurants and shopping are all within a short walk. 3 great golf courses were all within
a 10 min. drive. Breakfast every morning was made to my liking. High marks to this B and B !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randalg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay with Dorothy and Gerry in the Central House Main street Tipperary.
Rooms clean, tidy and comfortable. Rental was able to be locked up in garage o/night. Had a good breakfast with a lot of craic. Kevin S.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kevinsw891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipperary
2.5 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
11.9 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
12.2 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#2 of 14 in Tipperary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Tipperary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central House B&B

Property: Central House B&B
Address: 44 Main Street, Tipperary, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Irish family run guest house in the centre of Tipperary Town ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing