We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hayes Hotel(Thurles)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anner Hotel(Thurles)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
263
135
86
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
135
86
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimerick junctionwedding venuesteakself cateringfrom start to finishshort breakleisure centrefunction roomcouldn't do enoughsecond to nonelast weekendfamily roomsparebeccafootpathbarmanireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Originally we booked to have dinner on the 30th May for our sons 17th, the receptionist rang and mentioned that as there was a wedding and another private function we may want to alter the time as it was going to be busy , so we opted for lunch instead.
The food and the staff were fantastic -look forward to returning!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank natstanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent two nights in Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort and enjoyed it very much. The staff were lovely and it is great value for money. We played a round of golf and the parkland course with lovely mature trees was in very good condition and and while our scoring was not great we aim to improve on that next time we go there. Breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. Our room 116 which overlooked the golf course was well appointed and the bathroom was modern with loads of hot water available. All in all it was a most enjoyable break away and if we were to be back in that area we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irisheyesKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is a must to visit , golf course excellent plenty of parking , food is EXCELLENT AS IS THE STAFF we found the best staff from we arrived , Emma greeted us on arrival we also made a phone call as we got a wee bit lost aut not for long Emma got us straight to our destanition everything about this hotel is 100% we will be back

Room Tip: We were on west side and it was 100%
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 135jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had our civil partnership here on Friday 9th may 2014 all we can say is the treated we got was second to none, we were treated like celebrities from the time we got out of the wedding car and on to the red carpet , the staff especially the wedding planners but all staff were amazing, Helen, Maura & Kirsty couldn't do enough for us and as for the venue the way it was decorated was so beautiful . The 5 course meal was flawless and we had a lot of "foodie - well traveled" guests who know what they are talking about and they said it was the most amazing day & night from food to treatment..we could not pick one fault with the place , staff , accommodation Ballykisteen made our big day absolute perfection , we didn't know what way we would be treated as it was a same sex reception, we did know they had won wedding venue for Munster and let me say they deserve every accolade they ever got as it is a flawless venue for any special occasion. Lorna Gallagher & Fiona Ryan Gallagher may 16th 2014

Room Tip: bridal suite and all guest rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here in January while visiting a friend nearby. The hotel was perfect for what I needed that weekend which was a quiet room and some comfort. Good facilities in the room. There was a desk which was great as I had some work to do. The bed was comfortable and there are tea/coffee making facilities. I had to order more peppermint tea as I was drinking it non stop! I didn't get to use the Spa. I did use the gym, it was basic but functional. There was only one other person there each occasion I used it so the small amount of equipment was fine. Breakfast was very good, a buffet and plenty of choices. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews