We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hayes Hotel(Thurles)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
265
137
88
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
137
88
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimerick junctionwedding venuesteakself cateringfrom start to finishshort breakleisure centrefunction roomcouldn't do enoughsecond to nonelast weekendfamily roomsparebeccafootpathbarmanireland
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Was at Ballykisteen Hotel with friends and as part of a walking group recently and really enjoyed it. The atmosphere, food, staff and overall, the place was fabulous. Stayed in one of the lodges and loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Got married here and cannot fault our experience. The attention to detail, the food, the location, all were excellent. Our guests were amazed by the dinner service, everyone was served at the same time! Many have mentioned going back for a visit. The food was great. Nothing was a problem and everything ran smoothly. Cannot praise Catherine, Emma and Laura enough. Our room was lovely and none of our guests had any complaints. The lodges are excellent value, especially for families. Am so glad we picked this venue.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I visited the hotel for an evening to celebrate a friends Wedding, a great occasion. We stayed in one of the lodges(108). Well kited out and clean, if you are considering a stay I recommend you invite a friend a get a lodge, good value for money. The hotel itself if good and I found all the staff friendly and helpful.

Next time I visit I will bring my clubs as I did not get a chance to get out for a round but I will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We booked a valentines special deal weekend at the hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and looking out on the golf course, but we were the only room on the floor that was not booked for a wedding that night and a further function the following night. The wedding was obviously booked months in advance and to put us in the middle of it was certainly more than an oversight. I was also 7 months pregnant at the time and we had a two year old with us that could not be disturbed at 10pm at night when the noise became unbearable. We were moved to one of the lodges attached to the hotel, which was unsuitable for me being too far to walk, with steep stairs and freezing cold downstairs. When i wrote to them about it, simply stating that i wouldnt want it to happen to anyone else, when i felt it would have been easy sorted first day, by them telling us they had a a function on... i heard nothing back from them. I mailed them again 6 weeks later, and they said they had replied but that i hadn't got their letter.They offered us 10% discount on our next stay which i have no interest in, as i felt their handling of the situation was most insincere. It was shame, the hotel itself was beautiful. facilities perfect, and most family friendly - however i felt it was badly taken care of, and people should always be informed if there are parties or wedding events so they can decide themselves if that might interfere with there holiday plans. We are married ourselves, and had a great hooly ! We are not against people have a great night, but advertising a romantic holiday break and giving a special rate and being placed in the middle of all that... is just greedy and thoughtless on the part of the hotel !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank labyrinthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Stayed in the Lodges with my wife and two young children for a weekend. Very relaxing enjoyable break, kids made friends and had a great time in the kids club. The lodges were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and food was very nice. On the downside they could possibly do with some extra help at reception at times, the swimming pool was a bit small and the gym could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munster-FanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews