We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hosts and great service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great stay very welcome and an amazing service. Breakfast every morning at 4 after we finished work couldn't ask for better. Amazing land big enough for walk and great place to chill only 5mins away from town centre very easy accessible and in a good relaxing location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuseppeTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    22
    4
    7
    11
See reviews for
30
39
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yvelines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I confirm what I can read in many other reviews, Marian is very nice and friendly with her guests. She does her best to make you feel good, and she gives you detailed instructions to visit awesome places around Tipperary. The food (tea time and breakfast) was fabulous, the room we had was very nice, everything was perfect for us and our litlle daughter. Such a nice place to stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here while attending a wedding in Kilshane House. Marian brings service to a whole new level! She dropped us to the reception & offered to pick us up at "any hour" that night to bring us back. Her sole focus is making sure you have a great stay!

The next morning I awoke a little worse for ware, so much so that when I got hone I realised I had left my new shoes behind me! A phonecall to Marian resulted in my shoes arriving a few days later in the post. Thanks Marian - we look forward to staying with you again. Paul & Ann Marie, Dublin

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I felt I had gained a new mother when I was met by Marian!!! I was travelling to a wedding which can be stressful enough but not only was everything organised conveniently and quickly but any bumps were smoothed immediately by this refreshingly honest lady!!! I met Bob briefly at breakfast and was treated to a chuckle at his great sense of humour!!! Aside from the hosts every need was provided for in the house and I had a lovely sleep in a nice room and great breakfast the next morning!!! Thank you Marian and Bob!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_HT6649ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good size tidy rooms ideally located to Tipperary and the national park. Marian and Bob provide a great breakfast with wonderful friendly banter to get your day off with a great laugh. Close to the Tipperary golf course which was in excellent condition.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

From start to finish the hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The location was perfect for what I wanted. Marion drove me to where I needed to go and gave me suggestions as to the sights in the local area. When visiting Tipperary this is the only place I will ever stay at from now on.
Sue
Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I visited this B&B at June 3rd. I only have good things to tell about the owners Bob and Maria and their beautiful B&B. Amazingly friendly persons! Maria really is the mother of the house, so lovely, polite... . She made a pen-written map for me to see the places she thought I would love to visit, in the nature around their B&B. And wow, those were amazing places to visit!
The bed in the B&B was the best I had on my trip around Ireland. Nice and warm!
The lovely Irish/English style of the B&B gave me a very good feeling! Loved it!!! Thank you Bob and Maria! See you again in the future! DC

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick-Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipperary
5.5 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
14.4 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
597 reviews
8.6 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
415 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bit & Bridle Inn
Bit & Bridle Inn
#3 of 16 in Tipperary
29 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lodge B&B
The Lodge B&B
#6 of 16 in Tipperary
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Address: Glen of Aherlow Road, Tipperary, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aisling Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtesy Transport is offered to our guests whom are attending weddings in Kilshane House, Aherlow House Hotel, Ballykisteen Hotel, Dundrum House Hotel etc. Aisling Bed & Breakfast is approved by the tourism board of Ireland and UK, a friendly, family-run guest house with free Wi-Fi and mature gardens. Tipperary town is 2 miles (3.2 km) away. Aisling offers spacious en suite rooms and impressive breakfasts. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. Aisling guest house has mountainside views, and golf courses are within easy reach. The Glen of Aherlow and Rock of Cashel are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aisling Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing