We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Convent(Clogheen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
64
22
4
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
22
4
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalb bkilshane housewarmest welcomehome away from homebrilliant stayreasonable ratessconesbeyond the call of dutysoupmade us feel at homelovely couplewonderful hostscould not have been morewould stay againthree nightsfull irish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I stayed with my parents here for three nights this summer
We were given a most warm and friendly welcome.
It was a great place to base ourselves as we went off to sightsee, and try to track down ancestors.

I highly recommend the place - the rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfasts great.

It was sad to leave

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kiwiwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

The owners were very nice. They had been dealing with a bad guest when we arrive and still made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast was wonderful as were the directions on how to get where we were going that day. Our full bed was very comfortable, but our daughters single beds were not. The Aisling B & B is in a great location to stop for the night while visiting the Rock of Cashel area. We had to stop at the Tourist Center in town to get directions to this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

A warm and friendly welcome, along with a big home with comfortable rooms and great breakfast. good value

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2006

Aisling Bed and Breakfast was about 40 mins walk from the town. We booked it on the Website after looking at many others and this one looked very modern and in a lovely location. On arrival we could not find the B&B so we rang the owners and they came and found us. They were the kindest people you could have met. We found our room to be very comfortable but not as we had expected from the website pictures. Never the less the owners Marion and Bob well made up for this. Only problem was the walking into town if you wanted a drink it was a dark walk and there are hardly any Path's so we had to walk in the road. I would definately go back and stay there again.
Jackie and Paul

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank schoolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews