We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home in excellent lication”
The luxurious living area with large television and leather sofas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The luxurious living area with large television and leather sofas.
Top floor bedroom with comfortable leather chairs for two. Top floor bedroom and en suite with double shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The luxurious living area with large television and leather sofas.
Top floor bedroom with comfortable leather chairs for two.
Top floor bedroom and en suite with double shower.
View of Market Street apartments from below.
Well equiped modern kitchen with washer/dryer, dish washer and gas hobs.
King size bed with Egyptian white cotton linen.
Smooth granite dining table with ornamental bowl.
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Modern bathroom with bath tub and walk-in shower.
Open living style with high quality furnishings
External view - Butter Market on first floor, Rooftops on second floor.
Views across quaint Hay-on-Wye
Medieval butter market located below the apartments
Views across Hay to the countryside beyond
Fabulous bookshops for browsing and exploring
Hay-on-Wye streets with view to historic clocktower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V_T_217
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful holiday home in excellent lication”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I recently stayed here for a short weekend break.

The accommodation is excellent, all rooms are beautifully decorated and in a perfect location.

There were many extra little touches including groceries in the fridge, toiletries in the bathroom and a lovely welcome pack with lots of useful local information.

Would highly recommend and would look forward to staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipsyb
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a warm welcome with bread , cake, milk , eggs, butter and marmalade. The place is pretty and spotlessly clean. All the amenities you need and in the centre of everything. We loved it so much we are going back and taking friends with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara757
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just spent the weekend at Rooftops apartment with our friends. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable and right in the centre of Hay. Would happily return and highly recommend.
We parked in the main car park in Hay on Wye. At £2.50 a day, it's very reasonable and a short distance away. You do need to be up at 8am to put the money in for the next day, however there are other options if you can find somewhere to park in the street for free.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review – we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Hay and would love to welcome you back again. Sorry that you had difficulties with the main car park ticket meter. As part of our joining instructions which we send to all guests prior to arrival, we send a map showing all free parking areas in Hay which are within a 2-4 minute walk of the apartment, saving any hassle of having to disturb your all-important lie-in to top up a car park meter! It sounds like perhaps you didn’t spot the map, but if you choose to stay with us again rest assured there are plenty of parking spots which don’t require a ticket.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwillretu...
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, luxury apartment with every home comfort right in the centre of town”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This beautiful, luxury apartment has been so carefully planned and equiped it surpassed our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights in Rooftops and would highly recommend it. Fabulous; what more can I say!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness of everything in the apartment
Liked least: Not being able to park alongside the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin-Law...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ideal location, high quality accommodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Rooftops is in a VERY central location making it ideal to explore Hay direct from the doorstep. Car parking can be made to work very well (provided you do not want a long lie in) and is easy. The accommodation itself is very high quality and the welcome basket is a very nice touch. The beds are extremely comfortable with high quality linens and there is ample storage space. The best recommendation I can give, is that I look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing - car parking is beyond their control!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbw84
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best holiday accomodation I've stayed in”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I could very happily live in the apartment - it's fantastic. Comfortable, cosy, clean and very tastefully furnished. The kithcen is extremely well equipped and everything has a very quality feel to it.

Booking and access was easy and hassle free.

There is no allocated parking but this wasn't a problem as there are plenty of public car parks close by and these are very cheap.

Earliest check in is 4pm and latest check out is 10am. Personally I feel 10am is slightly too early for check out (11am would be fine).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory H
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful, immaculate and homely apartment that made a great weekend into an amazing weekend!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that offers all of the home comforts you are used to, set out/displayed in an incredibly tasteful fashion, then this apartment if for you. During our three night stay here we felt at home and even mentioned if the commute to work wasn't so far we would buy it in a heartbeat. The owners were even more helpful when i asked them if i could order some flowers to be placed in the property on arrival. They offered to pick them up from the local florist. Now that is great customer services. Overall i would highly recommend anyone to stay here. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan lounge/kitchen
Liked least: when we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing