We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment and courtyard
Sitting room Sitting room/kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Apartment and courtyard
Sitting room
Sitting room/kitchen
Bathroom
View from sitting room
Garden pond
Patio
View from the garden
View from the garden
Local view
Local view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment turned out to be just what we wanted. The location was fantastic only a very short walk along the footpath to Hay on Wye or a 1 minute drive by car. The views from the apartment of the surrounding hills and countryside was absolutely stunning. A thousand potential different doggie walks right outside your door step with the Brecon Beacons National Park a 10 min drive away which was fantastic.

Stuart and his his wife the landlords who live next door were very helpful and friendly. They keep the apartment very clean and tidy and have furnished it very well. It really does have everything you could wish for at a brilliant price. I will certainly recommend using this place as a base to explore the stunning Welsh countryside.

We took Our Three Dachshunds with us and the landlord had no problems at all welcoming dogs. Neither did the pubs and restaurants in Hay on Wye. They all seem so very welcoming and dog friendly out and about. The dogs came home absolutely shattered after every day's exploring!

This truly is a wonderful part of the country and a fabulous apartment to stay in. We will certainly be returning!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We are very pleased that you were happy with the accommodation and had such a good time. Your dogs were lovely and behaved impeccably.We would love to welcome you back in the future!
Stuart and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation,very friendly owners would definitely return”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This annexe was excellent standard and very clean with everything you need , the owners had left basic things in the kitchen like condiments , kitchen roll , washing up liquid etc which was very good . They also let us use their garage so we could lock away our kayak so it was kept safe , the garden was communal which was large enough for both of us . The owners were really polite and accommodating they were happy to help with anything . I would recommend this accommodation to anyone it was just a ten minute walk to Hay on Wye with lots of lovely walks and restaurants , the views were lovely from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No back door to the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Stuart and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pruedence...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hay on Wye valley holiday ”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights as a mini holiday and had a lovely time. Perfect location just outside the village but no further than a 7 minute walk at most. The countryside is gorgeous and the black mountain offers several walking trails. The flat was lovely and the pictures do it no justice. Everything was as described and the flat was well equipped. We will most certainly be coming back and staying again as it was sadly ok short a holiday :) I would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing