We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbar Bank
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Buxton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navigation Inn(Buxworth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Another fantastic stay at Corbar Bank. Lot's of changes to our booking due to my wife's jury service but exemplary patience from Tess. The home made Xmas cake and Mulled Wine when we got there (see photo) really were the 'icing on the cake' for our short break. We will be back again next year !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordLadBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our 2 night stay at Corbar Bank far exceeded our expectations. The flat is beautifully decorated, immaculate and really well equipped with lots of surprise extras. It is perfectly situated in a quiet location, just a 5 min walk from Buxton town centre.Teresa and Buster were extremely welcoming and friendly hosts, who made our stay even more enjoyable. Within 48 hours of leaving we had booked a return visit.This is definitely one not to miss!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheParkers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a lovely couple of nights here and I can only echo the praise given by the other reviewers. Nothing was too much trouble - Teresa even drove after us to give us a lift to the Caves as she was worried we'd be too late if we walked there. They have tried to think of everything to make your stay comfortable.

LondonLindas

Room Tip: There is just the one room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have stayed here twice now would recomend it to everyone who appreciates quality. The flat is perfect and always spotless. Teresa and Buster are very welcoming hosts and the home made cakes were far too tempting to resist. It was a lovely quiet haven from the chaos of a family weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at Corbar Bank for two nights and it was lovely. Having a kitchen is such a great idea and so useful! The flat was spotless and very comfortable and the home made cakes were a very thoughtful addition. Will definitely stay there again if we're in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews