We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Highfield Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent four nights in this B&B whilst being in the Peak for a climbing trip.
The owners took very good care of us, the rooms were really comfortable (not very big but perfect after an exhausting day), and the house benefits from a beautiful garden which they will happily tell you all about.
We did not have any trouble in finding the place (even though it was our first time in the Peak), and it is conveniently located 30min from the main crags (and literally less than 10min from Raven Tor).
The breakfast exceeded all my expectations, cooked with local products with homemade bread, it kept us climbing all day.
I would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BananaFinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our third visit with John and Margaret and as expected the welcome, accommodation and garden were as lovely as ever with homemade bread and welcome tea and biscuits in the garden. Ideal location for exploring the newly opened tunnels of the Monsal Trail. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A lovely b and b to get away from it all, beautiful gardens warm and cosy rooms and no tv! Refreshing! Breakfast was lovely, generous servings. Owners were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Local amenities were good, we went to the anchor inn for dinner, good quality pub food, reasonably priced. Highfield is situated within easy reach of Buxton and bakewell, chatsworth, Castletown and mam tor

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Previous enthusiastic reviews were all spot on. A really lovely stay in every respect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmorris_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

It was a perfect place to retreat after a hard days walk (well, fitting in ice cream stopscan be tough)! From the moment we arrived to tea and home made cakes, to the moment we rolled out the door following an incredible breakfast, we loved every moment.
Make sure you take a moment to look around the incredible English country garden. Well worth it.
Enjoy it - we did!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verdantian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I can highly recommend this gorgeous B and B .The welcome was perfect after a days travelling .Rooms are beautifully appointed,and all the guest accomodation is spotless.
You are treated to a superb breakfast with eggs from Margarets hens ,and even smoked salmon if you want it !
A fantastic place to stay for a night or two away from it all, in a fabulous setting.
Must come back in the summer when the garden is in full bloom!!
Thanks Margaret and John !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

A most lovely B&B located in the midst of the Peak District. A cozy home with tasteful interiors and beautiful gardens!! Margaret and John are very warm and welcoming hosts who served the most delicious home-made food - whatelse could one wish for when going for an idyllic walking holiday to the Peaks. We hope to go again!!
Stephanie & Claudia

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buxton hotels
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#14 of 39 in Buxton
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Griff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Farm
Hawthorn Farm
#5 of 19 in Buxton
83 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Old Manse Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
Compton Guest House
Compton Guest House
#15 of 39 in Buxton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Highfield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Highfield Highfield | Priestcliffe, Buxton SK17 9TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the countryside at Highfield bed and breakfast. Situated just off the A6, half way between Buxton and Bakewell. Offering comfortable accommodation in two en-suite bedrooms on the ground floor with access to the well stocked garden. Our hearty breakfast includes eggs from our own hens and homemade bread and marmalade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highfield Bed & Breakfast Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing