We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, comfortable & spacious accommodation for staff away day”
Review of Hurdlow Grange

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurdlow Grange
Certificate of Excellence
staffs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb, comfortable & spacious accommodation for staff away day”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Better late than never! I meant to add this some time ago. We had a 1 night stay for a works meeting with a stay over. Cannot fault it. Excellent service from collecting keys to checkout , staff were friendly & helpful. Lovely clean & comfy accommodation with all mod cons . Suited our needs perfectly. There was 12 staff in our group & plenty of room for a day long team meeting. Use of flip charts etc, then with added extras like pool table & darts for the evening. Great kitchen for cooking a team dinner:) easy to find, lovely & warm even in January.....will certainly be recommending to others & my friends as the property is ideal for a group getaway:) couldn't fault it. Impressed

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jaywhay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
4
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a birthday celebration group of 40 - a logistical nightmare at the best of times! But with 'five star' accommodation, very flexible eating/social arrangements and excellent support from the Hurdlow Team, we had a brilliant weekend with very many happy memories. I'm absolutely sure that some or even all of us will be back at some point in some guise or other!
It's all 'topped off' with an excellent location for walking (and cycling, though not us!) from the door, with the first rate Royal Oak a pleasant 15 minute walk down the track.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is my second visit to Hurdlow Grange. My first was my for my husbands 40th a couple of years ago and we hired three of the cottages. My second visit was with a few girlfriends celebrating our 40th.
Both visit's have been an amazing!
The accommodation, in particular Cruck'd barn is a great party house, with a large dining table and great entertaining area, perfect for a 'boogie'. The accommodation is very clean and spacious.
The area is outstanding, with a great walk nearby which ends at the lovely Royal Oak pub, perfect for a bite to eat and a pint!! Fantastic pub, owned by the same people who own the cottages.
The staff were excellent at the pub and the cottages and were on hand straight away with any issues.
Definitely recommend for a get together.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_2011_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were a group of 12, so booked Amberleigh House & Bat's Belfry at Hurdlow Grange. The accommodation was great, flexible and very clean. Well equipped and able to cater for all our party in Bat's Belfry at mealtimes. The staff were very helpful with moving tables and not minding us moving crockery to have large family meals.
I would highly recommend and hope to back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stopped here on Monday evening as part of a work event. Stayed in the Grange, but had a presentation and feedback session in Crucked Barn which was fantastic.

Everyone really enjoyed the venue. Unique and gave us the opportunity to mix work with pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

30 of us stayed Tuesday to Friday and we rented all the buildings. The location, and facilities are superb. All staff were very friendly and helpful . Our group meal in a private room at the Royal Oak was of very high quality and excellently served. It was not a set meal. Congratulations and thanks to the chef and staff for offering us such an extensive menu .We would highly recommend Hurdlow Grange and would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were a stag group of 24 people and had a fantastic time. The dining area is great for a large party, the pool table, darts board, table tennis and table football are all kept in great condition and the accomodation high quality. Thanks to the Hurdlow team for making us feel so welcome and helping us have such a fantastic time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
5.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,043 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages
4.1 mi away
Staden Grange
Staden Grange
#3 of 19 in Buxton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Knotlow Farm B&B
Knotlow Farm B&B
#4 of 39 in Buxton
124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Inn
0.7 mi away
Bull I' Th' Thorn
Bull I' Th' Thorn
#1 of 1 in Hurdlow
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurdlow Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurdlow Grange

Property: Hurdlow Grange
Address: Hurdlow | Derbyshire, Buxton SK17 9QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Buxton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Hurdlow Grange Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing