We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 14th for 3 nights. We were looked after very well during our whole stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
When I booked I mentioned that my wife has to follow a gluren-free diet. The hotel made sure that gluten free cakes were available on arrival, gluten free biscuits were in our room on the tea and coffee tray and she had nothing but praise for the chefs who cooked such lovely gluten free meals.
I thoroughly enjoyed the food on the main menu as well!
We take a number of short break holidays and stay in numerous hotels throughout the country, but without a doubt have found the Lee Wood Hotel in Buxton a pleasant and relaxed place to stay.
We would especially like to thank Duty manager Antonio and waitress Anna.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I got married at the Leewood hotel on the 20th April 2014 beofre the day anything we needed whether it was to ask questions or just for reassurance they we brilliant and put our minds at ease! During the day everything ran smoothly and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. everyone was very helpful and went beyond the port of call. they made our day the best it could be xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure organsing your big day and being involved in it from the planning to the day itself. We are all so happy for you both and hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Congraulations from the entire team!

Kindest Regards

Rebecca Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just enjoyed a lovely Sunday Roast. The meat and veg were delish. Dispite living very close I hadn't visited before, we have been missing out on lovely food and super friendly service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 7m7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Carvery Lunch with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great stay in this hotel. Felt that nothing we requested was a problem and staff were happy and attentive to our needs. Hotel is grand and our room was lovely with a good shower, large bath and a comfy bed in a good location. We could have stayed here longer, but because I'm a bit daft, I only booked one night and no vacancies were available for another night. Understandably...
Stay here with confidence I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethcox_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank judy_coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked the Lee Wood Hotel for two nights to celebrate our Pearl wedding anniversary. Immediately on arrival we were greeted by the cheerful receptionists and booked straight into our room. We didn’t know but we had been upgraded as it was our anniversary. We even had an anniversary card from the hotel! The room was bright, airy and very clean.

The next night we ate in the hotel restaurant, Elements, and had a wonderful meal. We so enjoyed our meal we asked Antonio to compliment the chef on his dishes. We were then very pleased when the chef, Gordon, came out to thank US for the compliments!

All in all an excellent stay made even more pleasurable by the wonderful, friendly staff. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlMWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3,055 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
15.4 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel

Address: The Park, Buxton SK17 6TQ, England (Formerly Best Western Lee Wood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Price Range: £54 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lee Wood Hotel is set in its own grounds with mature gardens and is just 200metres from the Buxton Opera House. All 38 rooms are individually furnished and offer all the amenities that you would expect. There is complimentary internet access in all bedrooms and public areas and there is no charge for car parking within the hotel grounds and its vicinity. The hotel offers extensive conference and meeting facilities and is Buxton's leading venue for weddings and other celebrations being able to host from 5 to 225 guests. The Lee Wood is also well known for the quality of its Elements Restaurant which is situated in the conservatory and where an extensive choice of dishes are on offer. We look forward to welcoming you to our country house style hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel Derbyshire
Buxton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing