We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lee Wood Hotel, Buxton, England”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    372
    99
    29
    5
See reviews for
141
623
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Lee Wood Hotel, Buxton last weekend for two nights bed & breakfast. The hotel was great and the room was loverly. We had our little dog with us and the staff were amazing in accommodating us. They set up a private room in the morning so that we could bring our dog down to breakfast. The service we received was amazing and the food is loverly. Everyone one was polite and friendly. The location is excellent for touring the peaks and we will definitely be staying here again. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood, Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed a 2 night stay, used a base for visiting Chatsworth House and other locations in the vicinity. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a room in the annex, part of the owner's house, which was more like a suite. Very spacious indeed and comfortable. My wife's gluten free menu requirements were dealt with very efficiently. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank surreytraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband booked this hotel as a little treat. It was lovely. On arrival and checking into our room we were a little disappointed that the room looked onto the fire exit, we asked at reception if there was a different room with a better view and the staff obliged. The staff were all attentive and helpful. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was great with plenty of choice. Lovely hotel would definately visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkhaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in April 2014 at this well located hotel with car parking in busy Buxton . The room was v clean, comfortable and well appointed with good internet access. All staff very friendly and helpful. Printed out a travel route for us after the sat nav gave up! Breakfasts brill and dining v good but could do with a house wine on the wine list (a very minor point).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Quiet with a good base for sight-seeing. Nice outlook over local cricket ground. Attentive staff who would join in a jovial banter. Good breakfast to the start the day and excellent meal to end the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 14th for 3 nights. We were looked after very well during our whole stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
When I booked I mentioned that my wife has to follow a gluren-free diet. The hotel made sure that gluten free cakes were available on arrival, gluten free biscuits were in our room on the tea and coffee tray and she had nothing but praise for the chefs who cooked such lovely gluten free meals.
I thoroughly enjoyed the food on the main menu as well!
We take a number of short break holidays and stay in numerous hotels throughout the country, but without a doubt have found the Lee Wood Hotel in Buxton a pleasant and relaxed place to stay.
We would especially like to thank Duty manager Antonio and waitress Anna.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely


Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,084 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
294 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
393 reviews
13.8 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel

Property: Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Address: The Park, Buxton SK17 6TQ, England (Formerly Best Western Lee Wood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lee Wood Hotel is set in its own grounds with mature gardens and is just 200metres from the Buxton Opera House. All 38 rooms are individually furnished and offer all the amenities that you would expect. There is complimentary internet access in all bedrooms and public areas and there is no charge for car parking within the hotel grounds and its vicinity. The hotel offers extensive conference and meeting facilities and is Buxton's leading venue for weddings and other celebrations being able to host from 5 to 225 guests. The Lee Wood is also well known for the quality of its Elements Restaurant which is situated in the conservatory and where an extensive choice of dishes are on offer. We look forward to welcoming you to our country house style hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel Derbyshire
Buxton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing